Reviews: SAML Chrome Panel
Item logo image for SAML Chrome Panel

SAML Chrome Panel

Featured
3.8(

53 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

53 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Justin NagleMay 29, 2024

Literally just doesn't work at all, even after relaunching the browser. This used to be good, worthless now.

Review's profile picture

Shiva AMay 27, 2024

This extension is currently broken. It does not show up in DevTools.

Replier's profile picture

Milton LaiDeveloperMay 28, 2024

What version of Chrome are you running? If you could try refreshing your developer tools: https://stackoverflow.com/a/71939329 I did just verify that it wasn't showing on mine (125.0.6422.112) either, and then a reload of devtools brought it back. It also brought back React Dev Tools (this is my litmus test to know if its just this extension or its a devtools issue)

Review's profile picture

Mohamed HarouakaMar 28, 2024

This used to be a 5* product and was my go-to for SAML for over 2 years, but it hasn't worked for like a year now, just like the other reviews state, does not show up any more in Developer Tools even when enabled. Please restore it to what it used to be when you could actually access it to use it, and not just mine but every review will be 5*s again.

Replier's profile picture

Milton LaiDeveloperMay 28, 2024

What version of Chrome are you running? If you could try refreshing your developer tools: https://stackoverflow.com/a/71939329 I did just verify that it wasn't showing on mine (125.0.6422.112) either, and then a reload of devtools brought it back. It also brought back React Dev Tools (this is my litmus test to know if its just this extension or its a devtools issue)

Review's profile picture

Tech LearnerMar 17, 2024

Not showing in the Dev tools for Version 122.0.6261.129 (Official Build) (64-bit)? What is the issue guys? Lots of reviews about same issue but still not permanent fix. Can you please fix this permanently? Thanks in advance.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Milton LaiDeveloperMay 28, 2024

If you could try refreshing your developer tools: https://stackoverflow.com/a/71939329 I did just verify that it wasn't showing on mine (125.0.6422.112) either, and then a reload of devtools brought it back. It also brought back React Dev Tools (this is my litmus test to know if its just this extension or its a devtools issue)

Review's profile picture

Shubham SaxenaJan 30, 2024

HI i have a Version 121.0.6167.85 and panel doesn't show up on dev tools can you help me ? thanks

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Milton LaiDeveloperMay 28, 2024

If you could try refreshing your developer tools: https://stackoverflow.com/a/71939329 I did just verify that it wasn't showing on mine (125.0.6422.112) either, and then a reload of devtools brought it back. It also brought back React Dev Tools (this is my litmus test to know if its just this extension or its a devtools issue)

Review's profile picture

Yvan MARGUERITEOct 19, 2023

Hi, I have a Version 118.0.5993.89 and the panel doesn't show up on the dev tools. Why ? Can you help me ? Thanks

Replier's profile picture

Milton LaiDeveloperNov 7, 2023

Hi Yvan, It's currently working on 119.0.6045.105. There were some Chrome releases where the extensions weren't quite working (a general issue, not just my extension). Hopefully it's working now! Cheers, Milton

Review's profile picture

jayesh kothariAug 10, 2023

Recently, the panel doesn't show up on the dev tools. I have tried on Mac, windows(PC, AVD, Citrix) and randomly it would just show up after multiple attempts of opening and closing the browser completely. This was the extension of choice always but no longer.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Milton LaiDeveloperAug 10, 2023

Hey Jayesh, I just had a look, and can confirm that with Chrome 114, it definitely didn't show (as with other extensions that live in my devtools). I have updated to 115 and it now appears again. I suspect it was/is a Chrome issue. Please update Chrome, but otherwise, ping me your Chrome version and I'll test it out. Cheers, Milton

Review's profile picture

David TodFeb 16, 2023

Excellent. Does the job and solves the problem. Would love to see it support other base64-encoded data like OAuth (id_token) and LTI (lti_message_hint).

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack CuneoMar 16, 2022

Great extension. Just add to Chrome, open Dev Tools, choose the spiffy new "SAML" tab that appears there, and run through your flow. Looks good, works well, and building it into Dev Tools makes it unobtrusive. Thank you!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Evan GoldsteinDec 14, 2021

Extremely helpful in diagnosing SAML issues!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps