Reviews: Salesforce.com Enhanced Formula Editor
Item logo image for Salesforce.com Enhanced Formula Editor

Salesforce.com Enhanced Formula Editor

www.enhancedformulaeditor.com
4.3(

58 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

58 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

J SOct 17, 2022

Great features so far! Really wanted to make use of the "Analyze fields" feature which does not seem to support our custom object. This object is also somewhat a managed object created by our partner organization. The error message I receive is the following. "Error describing object 'Object_Name__c'. It may only be accessible from a newer version of the API or you may not have meta data api access. Error message: The requested resource does not exist." Is there a workaround for this?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

M BSep 13, 2022

Great extension! I love it and use it almost on a daily basis. Can't imagine life without it now! If I can make one suggestion though, it would be to not have the formula editor open in a separate window when trying to write a formula in flow. If I'm making a formula for my flow's start condition or if I'm making a formula for a variable/resource, the only option I have is for the formula editor to open in a separate window. I would love if it kept the formula editor confined to the same wi... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian ZgodaAug 5, 2022

This is a very, very helpful extension when it comes to editing any formulas. I've used other formula formatting extensions before, but this one is definitely more robusts and makes searching and adding fields a breeze once you know how. My only complaint is that it seems to drastically slow down certain parts of Salesforce's Setup area especially in Flows (especially when adding fields inside of an element). I even went through and disabled all of my extensions and enabled them oneat a time ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hien FerberAug 3, 2022

I cannot live my SFDC admin life without this extension. The enhancements added to it like analyzing fields, testing value on a record and auto-checking syntax make it even better!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

April BarclayApr 26, 2022

This extension is the bees knees for formula editing. Showing the matching parentheses is key and makes reading formulas much easier.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ed SarkissianMar 3, 2022

Love love love this extension. So incredibly handy. Thank you Kyle.

Review's profile picture

Jeremy FarberDec 22, 2021

Purchased already using Google now asking me to purchase again for $20. Look for the free version it works just as good.

Replier's profile picture

Kyle PetersonDeveloperJan 2, 2022

Hi Jeremy, the extension was previously set up with the Google annual subscription service which is what you are referring to, but Google shut down their subscription service at the beginning of 2021 which required moving to a new system. There were notices of the transition displayed in the extension for the first part of 2021. I'm continually improving the extension and adding new features. You can review the latest great updates to the extension here https://www.enhancedformulaeditor.com/updates.php. This extension provides unique features like loading details about the fields found in a formula, loading values from a record for the fields, automated formatting, support for flow/process builders, and more.

Review's profile picture

Gina MarquesNov 5, 2021

One of my FAVORITE extensions, helps with structuring your formulas correctly. I'm always missing something, and this tools saves so much time when debugging syntax errors.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Unai GarcíaAug 19, 2021

Great extension. The Format functionality saves us so much time when trying to clean up or visualise long formulas. The parenthesis matching is also very helpful to debug and try and find issues in the formulas.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter TeplickyJun 18, 2021

Formula editor is a very handy add-on that offers additional functionality that is missing in the standard Salesforce formula editor. I appreciate Kyle's professional approach really very much, as he responded promptly to my suggestion for improvement, and nearly in real time did find a solution, which was perfectly fitting. It works on formulas on Fields, Validation rules, Process builder, and Flows. I can only recommend this add-on as a very useful tool for every Salesforce administrator.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps