Reviews: Salesforce Colored Favicons

4.6 out of 5

88 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alfred BrecknerJun 24, 2024

awesome extension, very good to visually distinguish between the different orgs and customers. as i switched to arc browser, it would be nice to have an export and import function, so i can have the same icon colors in the new browser, as I am used to them. is this possible?

Review's profile picture

Monica SenaJun 24, 2024

Love the extension , very helpful , I appreciate the team that thought of this!!!

Review's profile picture

Cheryl MascariMay 1, 2024

I love this extension! Great for people switching from sandbox to production as well as working in multiple orgs at once. The cloud has an S for sandbox so it's very obvious.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tyler GreenApr 30, 2024

Recently received and update that it reads and changes data on all salesforce-setup.com sites? Is this safe? Is there a reason why it needs to change data and not just read the URL?

13 out of 14 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Steven BabulaDeveloperMay 1, 2024

That permission has been a part of the extension since the very beginning, it's what is needed to see the URL and update the favicon. The only thing that changed was that a new domain was added to support the new setup URLs. No permissions were added or changed.

Review's profile picture

Alan MangalindanApr 25, 2024

Awesome extension, been using it for a long while now and has saved me from accidentally modifying Prod or the wrong sandbox. Please update the extension to accommodate the new Salesforce Setup Domain (*.salesforce-setup.com) as explained in this article: New Setup Domain FAQ (https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=001395243&type=1). Currently the tab on this new Setup Domain shows the default blue cloud icon if the org is on the new setup domain. More orgs will experience this as the S... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Steven BabulaDeveloperMay 1, 2024

This should be resolved now. Let me know if you notice any issues with the new setup domain though.

Review's profile picture

Andrew LukasiewiczApr 17, 2024

The Setup domain has changed on several sandbox instances. Please update the app to remedy it! Have always loved using it.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Steven BabulaDeveloperMay 1, 2024

This should be resolved now. Let me know if you notice any issues with the new setup domain though

Review's profile picture

Karen SpenceApr 17, 2024

We have 5 sandboxes and Prod, so this has been a godsend. However, today it stopped working on two of the sandbox's tabs, which is very disappointing. I don't know why. I even removed it, and set the colors all over again, but the two sandboxes remain standard Salesforce blue. Does anyone know why this has happened and how to resolve it? Thanks

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Steven BabulaDeveloperMay 1, 2024

This should be resolved now as it was likely due to the new setup domain that Salesforce is rolling out that the extension now supports. If you are still seeing the issue let me know and I can investigate further.

Review's profile picture

Ryan GoodFeb 23, 2024

This is a nice tool, but its too limited. It would be more helpful if it allowed me to set the favicon image. Or if it allowed us to change the color of any site. Here are a few that give the blue cloud but will not allow us to update them. https://help.salesforce.com/ https://pi.pardot.com/ https://pi.demo.pardot.com/

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amanda GustafsonFeb 22, 2024

My life would be much harder without color coding the 8 orgs and sandboxes I touch during a week.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam CadmanFeb 2, 2024

Even if you work for a salesforce 'end user' and just have have a Prod and a couple of Sandboxes, this is useful but if your work for a consultancy and are connected to multiple customers Prod and sandbox orgs, this app is an absolute lifesaver, to prevent actions taking place on the wrong org!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps