Reviews: Rytr - AI powered writing assistant
Item logo image for Rytr - AI powered writing assistant

Rytr - AI powered writing assistant

rytr.me
Featured
3.9(

31 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation60,000 users

3.9 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Scott JonesMay 17, 2024

The extension is very unreliable. Sometimes it works, and often times it does not.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Curt GrangerMar 21, 2024

Can't review, it's not working. Highlighted text in Gmail, nothing. Opened extensions to make sure it was enabled, it is. Ah, you have to disable Ad Block on Gmail for it to work. Seems to do what it states.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shared Wilson AccountMar 20, 2024

Extension doesn't work at all; all it does it launch the rytr web site to edit whatever doc you have there. No popup/editing button or anything like the extension page shows, which makes the workflow tedious and prone to error. Good thing I didn't sign up for the subscription, would have been a waste of money. Going to wait for Google's ai offering to come out of labs. Too bad, sounded useful. Pass.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Erik MarteinMar 4, 2024

Easy to use everywhere! Also in Norwegian, perfect!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dhananjay DatarFeb 3, 2024

Its very good. I am very happy about this tool.

Review's profile picture

Harol GJan 30, 2024

Product itself is ok. Since paying for an annual subscription, I have discovered others that are similar and less than half the cost of this one. What really annoys me about this particular product is that their support is nonexistent. I wrote them SEVERAL times to inquire about the usage of some features but have never received any response. Gave up on that and decided to just muddle through till my subscription expires. Don't want to waste my time any more trying to get my questions answered.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amit IslamJan 30, 2024

useless totally

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

THALES LOPESJan 17, 2024

Stay away from this product as it has no support and they refused to lower my plan within 7 days of my request. There are so many better products out there. You have been warned.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Benjamin MetcalfeJan 12, 2024

Breaks websites now.

Review's profile picture

Yazan Al-SheikhlyDec 24, 2022

Produced garbage most of the time. Support not helpful at all, after several times of going back and forth, it was easier to go to another AI writer than to work with these guys unfortunately. They even took my money and downgraded me to the free account. Very poor experience

9 out of 11 found this helpful
Google apps