Reviews: RootsSearch
Item logo image for RootsSearch

RootsSearch

rootssearch.io
3.6(

51 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

51 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Loweja DogsSep 12, 2019

I cant seem to get it to work at all. I am in Australia. Also, does one have to click on each and every site on the first page to search?. I would have thought after entering all the information it would search all sites at once. Doesnt have a >Search> button at bottom of page. When i did have it working yonks ago it only would search one site at a time and then results were practically zero.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Diane TrotterApr 13, 2017

It is convenient when it captures all of the information. Sometimes I have to type it in. It does better on familysearch.org. On Ancestry, if there is a tree available, it pops up.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

jason lightMar 21, 2017

Not what I expected. Should have described it for beginners - anyone with genealogical knowledge doesnt need it

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Irina SvetlowaNov 3, 2016

Hi, I am interested in acquiring your extension "RootsSearch". Please contact me at: isvetlowa@gmail.com

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

dedy satryawanMay 20, 2016

GOOD

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

N YoungDec 31, 2015

Maximizes search capability, while minimizes keystrokes. Brilliant!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joan GassDec 17, 2015

i am a senior person and dont understand anything you or ancestry is talking about. please help, 'joan pollock gass

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gail MadsenclaytonDec 11, 2015

love it when it works, it quit. Guess I will try to restart my computer and see if that helps

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kimball CarterSep 27, 2015

It's a little finicky, but doe a decent job of searching multiple sites.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Elaine ProwsJun 7, 2015

Saves me lots of time and easy access to other partner sites from family search

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps