Reviews: Rollyt — Realtime Youtube Party Playlist

4.2 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Emiliano ParizziMay 14, 2024

I was looking for this exact thing but it doesn't work. The playlist tab keeps loading for minutes. Sometimes it loads, but then playing a video doesn't work. Nothing happens. Sent an email to the developer, got no response. If you're not going to maintain the app, at least release the source code so others can fork it and fix it.

Review's profile picture

Ronald SchöpsJan 9, 2024

Actually a very nice idea. I was looking for exactly this software. Unfortunately, the software doesn't work properly most of the time. When I open the playlist tab, I usually only get a spinning ring. Sometimes the playlist tab also works and you can search for a Viceo, but it won't play. What a pity. The developer does not respond to emails. I have youtube premium, but it is not used.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rom NicJan 2, 2024

Used it on NYE works really well!

Review's profile picture

Uniq SolutionsDec 9, 2023

I need to speak to the developer, we are interested in reselling in Brazil but the product has problems!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alan SantisSep 18, 2023

I like it, but it suddenly stops working and I don't know why.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mai van OirschotAug 28, 2023

Really great software, but I wish the server would be more reliable (or at least an option to run our own server). I use it during karaoke parties, and when the server is not responsive we have to switch back to paper and pen :( In case the server situation will improve in the future I'll come back here and change my review to 5 stars!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

SamJAug 5, 2023

Worked fine until it didn't - Search is not working :(

Replier's profile picture

Kevin VillanuevaDeveloperAug 12, 2023

Hi SamJ, Thank you for dropping review. Search should be working fine now. :)

Review's profile picture

Ramil GalibAug 3, 2023

Search is not working in Karaoke mode. Search results are only available in Music mode. Please help.

Replier's profile picture

Kevin VillanuevaDeveloperAug 12, 2023

Hi Ramil, Thank you for dropping review. Video search is fixed now.

Review's profile picture

Scott Wadsworth (Renderance)Nov 2, 2022

I run Karaoke at one of our local bars. The ease of use makes my sessions run so much smoother. I do have a couple minor improvement suggestions is all. One adding the ability to put the singers name next to the video in the list when in karaoke mode would help. The only other thing would be the ability to drag and drop the songs up the playlist. Beyond that Stellar extension man! I love it!

Replier's profile picture

Kevin VillanuevaDeveloperDec 4, 2022

Hi Scott! I'm glad this extension helped you. We just released a new feature (Restricted mode) that shows which videos the singer added but no name. We will happily add your suggestions to our to-do list for future releases. Thank you again for your review! 😃

Review's profile picture

Devon DassawMar 29, 2022

I have scoured the web trying to find a remote way to control my YouTube queue, especially when DJing karaoke parties in a seamless way. This so epic I had to give it 5 stars. While I'm here, developer, when you see these, I want to buy you lunch or something. This tool works so impeccably well and I hope it stays functional for centuries to come!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kevin VillanuevaDeveloperMar 30, 2022

Hi Devon - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Don't forget to share my extension :D

Google apps