Reviews: Robots Exclusion Checker
Item logo image for Robots Exclusion Checker

Robots Exclusion Checker

www.samgipson.com
Featured
4.9(

29 ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Noodin FayruzMay 17, 2024

NICE!!!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian WalkerMay 2, 2024

This works, but it is super sticky. I was tuning robots.txt expecting changes to be reflected immediately. Tried clearing caches/cookies and even restarting the webserver. Eventually, I figured out I had to select View Live robots.txt and then disable/enable the extension to get the changes loaded.

Review's profile picture

Vasilis GiannakourisJun 15, 2023

A great SEO addon which is also one of a few that can inform you of the index status of the page without the need of opening the plugin. It turns red from green automatically so you know what's going on.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jan CaerelsDec 1, 2022

A must have extension for every SEO! I advize every client of mine to install this as well. I just love how you instantly know for any page if it's indexable or not.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christian KargJul 21, 2022

Very helpful extension! Very useful and works perfectly – 100% recommended. Just a question: looking at the chrome task manager it uses a lot of memory footprint compared to other processes and extensions (specially when working with multiple tabs). @Sam can you take a look at it or is it just me? Thanks in advance!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Valerian DigitalJul 17, 2022

Good Extension, unfortunately NOINDEX Link Highlighting is missing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sam GipsonDeveloperJul 19, 2022

Hi, thanks for the review and I'm glad you like the extension. You can find Nofollow, Sponsored and UGC link highlighting by going to the burger menu > settings. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Yaroslav SyomikApr 2, 2022

This is the best extension. I haven't found any worthy counterparts for it. Thanks to the developer for this

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Anthony BiggsMar 31, 2022

Working now again :)

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sam GipsonDeveloperApr 1, 2022

Hi Anthony, I'm sorry that you're having problems with the extension. I'm not aware of any issues that might be causing it not to work. Sometimes there can be clashes between Chrome Extensions, which is what I'd guess is the problem here. Please send more details of the issue you're having to extensions @ samgipson.com. Thank you

Review's profile picture

Maarten de GraafJan 19, 2022

Would recommend!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sébastien ALMIRONJul 26, 2021

A great and useful extension that I use with my marketing team. The little extra, a reactive person named Sam, thanks for this great tool that we use several times a day.

Google apps