Reviews: Roam with Mastodon
Item logo image for Roam with Mastodon

Roam with Mastodon

fo.llow.social
3.9(

9 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

P. TretterJan 31, 2024

The website doesn't work and I can't figure out how to delete a scheduled post.

Review's profile picture

John PetersonDec 23, 2023

Great extension. One small annoyance -- my Mastodon instance allows for 1000 characters per post but ROAM doesn't configure for that. Otherwise, it plays well with Elk and with my other extensions. Does the work of 3, in fact!

Review's profile picture

LynMar 15, 2023

I like this extension and it works great!! But sometimes I just want to toot on it and I don't need to share any links or text. It's convenient because I don't need to go back to origin instance. And it's more private for toot when I was in workplace... Can you just add a button to customize this feature about toot but not to share? It will be great and I would like to pay for the new feature!

Review's profile picture

Joshua JonesFeb 13, 2023

Great extension over all, really makes using Mastodon across multiple instances much simpler and adds some features that should be a part of the platform. I've posted reviews previously, but as every time I leave feedback it gets addressed, I keep posting new reviews. New feedback: I'm having a strange issue that has just started (possibly with the 3.3.0 update?) where attempting to quote anything from my home instance instead pulls in text to the composer as though it were any random page. ... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Assaf ArkinDeveloperMar 2, 2023

Indeed there was a bug and it's fixed in 3.4.0 which is now available. The emoji autocomplete also includes custom emoji from your home instance. You need to trigger it with colon (:) and first two letters.

Review's profile picture

Tony HoyleFeb 9, 2023

Can only review the bits I can see.. it appears to be a dialog that pops up containing the links on the mastodon page. Not sure what that adds, but I can see it being useful for some. Alas I couldn't get any further because all that happens when you enter your handle is the dialog goes grey and.. nothing.. until you eventually close it. Probably doesn't work with all instances I guess. It really needs more feedback as to what it's doing & what mastodon versions it's compatible with.

Replier's profile picture

Assaf ArkinDeveloperFeb 13, 2023

I just released Roam 3.3.0 with a fix for this. Instead of the UI being "stuck", it now shows an error message.

Review's profile picture

Byron MillerDec 20, 2022

Works great! This really simplifies being able to browse other server timelines and easily follow/engage people as well as post articles and create new posts based on the profile you're viewing. No promo text in mine. Can confirm it works great.

Review's profile picture

Hendrik MansDec 17, 2022

This extension is great and does exactly what it says. Unlike that other review wrongly and libellously states, it does not add promo links to the toots you post with it.

Review's profile picture

SushubhDec 8, 2022

adds a promo text with link for some ios app in every toot by default.

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Assaf ArkinDeveloperDec 8, 2022

The extension doesn't post anything that's not in the UI — only your content gets posted! You can check my Mastodon timeline — https://mas.to/@assaf — I'm using it to post myself. Check the text in the UI before you post — it will start out with content from the page you're currently looking at (just like other share extensions), and if you don't like it you can always edit it. You 100% control what you post!

Google apps