Reviews: Roam Toolkit

4.9 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andrés MartínezDec 8, 2020

Hi, I'm amazed at the spatial graph sidebar. However, 3 things are missing for it to be as useful as it looks. - Right now, when you change the window to "all pages" or "graph view" it overlaps the graph sidebar. - Zooming is too abrupt, by far. - When downloaded as an app, you can't change the extension setting and therefore you can't exit the view. Would be great to have a shortcut for that if possible. Thanks for whats you are doing, really hope you fix these 3 things!

Review's profile picture

Rob BaiSep 13, 2020

This extension is amasing. the Fuzzy Date feature give me same experience as I use Workflowy. But I have a little problem during I use it. When I type "the end of this year", the extension will return "[[January 1st, 2020]]". Hope the team can fix it, thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacob PrudentJul 31, 2020

Helps add needed features to roam

Review's profile picture

Caleb FiggersJul 22, 2020

This extension is an inseparable part of my Roam workflow. The navigation and block manipulation keyboard shortcuts are so useful and common sense, they should be part of the vanilla product. Spaced repetition is effortless and a perfect hold-over while the RR team works on more fully fleshed-out [[Programmable Attention]] solutions. 11/10, install this extension ASAP.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Google AccountJul 13, 2020

Like it! This extension helped me a lot. But the Live Preview feature will sometimes show errors (showing other links) that can be recovered when the browser refreshes.

Review's profile picture

Amy GJul 9, 2020

Absolutely brilliant! Thanks for putting time and effort to enhance roam research. Looking forward to seeing what kind of other mad genius ideas you come up with and of course any other collaborators. Good luck! Amy

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin MurrayMar 16, 2020

Very promising. This has capacity to enhance the flow of using Roam. Can I request a shortcut to add a new block? Now you seem to need to find a good position for the cursor to add a block, which is particularly hard if you want it at the top of the list. Doing it by keyboard would be much smoother.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps