Reviews: Roam-highlighter

4.5 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Альберт ЗурабянMar 25, 2023

It's so good

Review's profile picture

Nökkvi HelgasonNov 16, 2022

They Nail it. Just simple. Command/CTRL + X for highlights. Nothing in the way.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Minh VuAug 19, 2021

I am glad that I have found this extension. Tick all of the boxes for me. Just want to ask when will you bring this extension to Microsoft Edge?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

WORTHLESS MUTTSAug 18, 2021

It works but the highlight doesn't stick if i close tab and repoen it. What's the point of a highlighter if it "rubs" off?

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ShawnPMurphy8DeveloperAug 30, 2021

I'm sorry to hear your are disappointed but my extension is for highlighting / bookmarking websites and articles and then pasting that data into your tool of choice (Evernote, Roam, Obsidian, OneNote, etc.). It is not meant to have highlights persist across sessions. There are many tools out there that do that. Best of luck finding one that works for you!

Review's profile picture

Jean BekkerJun 3, 2021

Finally some extension that let me highlight without having to click twice.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yesh YendamuriApr 1, 2021

I use this all the time. It has been the missing piece of the puzzle that I was looking for to help with web consumption.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

jahanzeb nawazMar 17, 2021

Cannot use it for Uworld . the website comes with its own highlighter i think that is somehow creating problem with its function . Please fix it if you can 100 thousands of students use Uworld .

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Tijl CNov 14, 2020

Really like it but for some reason neither ALT-X to activate the extension or ALT-Q to remove all highlights works :(. (might be a conflicting other extension...) Will probably just change those hotkeys to something else, but just wondering if you've heard of anyone else having this problem and or any suggestion. But anyway, thank you for your AMAZING extension ! :). Keep up the good work.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ShawnPMurphy8DeveloperNov 21, 2020

Would love to try and figure this out for you but the Reviews section isn't great for conversation/troubleshooting. It actually doesn't even notify me when someone leaves a review :( Can you open an Issue in GitHub Repository and then we can get you squared away? Thanks! https://github.com/GitMurf/roam-highlighter/issues/new

Review's profile picture

Larissa dNov 7, 2020

AMAZING - wish I had discovered it months ago. Has really expedited my workflow around taking notes in longform articles and research papers. I love seeing the highlight in context, and also love the feature were you can customize how line breaks are handled (something minor, but super helpful to allow formatting just the way I want it)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shaun LohoarSep 7, 2020

I liked it but not loved it

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps