Reviews: RingCentral for Google

3.1 out of 5

251 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Vincent ValentineJul 17, 2024

Unless it's fixed, using it is very disruptive. Important calls are being ruined because of this extension. It has immense potential and could tremendously benefit users.

Review's profile picture

Andrew BJul 17, 2024

Call centre Users complain about it all the time. Not good at all.

Review's profile picture

Nikola RajkovicJun 12, 2024

This can be so useful extension. I am pleasing RingCentral to do update on it ASAP and make it much better than it is now. Its much easier for using than program.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bryan WilsonJun 7, 2024

completely trash

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Smiling JohnJun 5, 2024

i've had to use this app for my job every day for the last 6 months and its incredibly unreliable. this app will drop audio consistently resulting in the caller being unable to hear your voice. if you change your status (for a lunch or for a break) when you go back to available status, the first few calls will have no audio. the only fix for this problem is to log out of the app, uninstall and reinstall the browser extension then log back in. this is time consuming and very frustrating for cu... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Haider From KnowBe4Mar 25, 2024

this app is garbage and it never works properly. fix your trash app

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Josh EllisonJan 18, 2024

Our call center of ~20 people uses this extension to 1-click dial out of the RingCentral main app. The extension is great when it works, but randomly logs out, crashes, or doesn't work frequently. We end up troubleshooting on our own most of the time, as RC's tech support and online help articles are essentially useless.

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christina (APlusLift)Jan 8, 2024

I cannot tell y'all how frustrated I am with RC. We as a business have been using RC for years now. It worked fantastically until about a year ago when I started getting strange messages. Our whole company uses Chromebook - RC started not allowing log in, or logging me out without notice, or giving me odd messages like "you are low on disk space", etc. which is ridiculous. I take hundreds of calls a week. Are you telling me I have to use this little tiny extension instead of the RC browser no... Show more

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hilliary AndreasenDec 13, 2023

Caller ID in extension doesn't work. All calls come up as Unknown =[

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jörg MadeheimNov 1, 2023

For a few days now, a fixed area code has always been automatically dialed in advance of the election. We can't dial

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps