Reviews: rikaikun
Item logo image for rikaikun

rikaikun

4.7(

1.8K ratings

)
ExtensionEducation200,000 users

4.7 out of 5

1.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jenna “jendart” DrummondMay 21, 2024

Awesome extension, I've used it all the way from beginner Japanese to fluent and N1. If the definitions disappear like the below review, just press 'D' while the popup is showing and they will come back!

Review's profile picture

MX VangMay 21, 2024

I love this extension, but every now and then, the meaning of the kanji stops appearing, defeating the purporse of this extension. Even when I restart my computer, it'll stay this way for a random amount of time before working normally again on a later day.

Review's profile picture

Uriel ReyesMay 4, 2024

THIS IS SOOOO COOOL

Review's profile picture

won ho is mineApr 29, 2024

NO LONGER WORKING

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ErekDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Hi, sorry that things are working! Can you tell me in what way it's not working? Are definitions missing? or perhaps is nothing happening at all? Does restarting your computer help?

Review's profile picture

Salticious Dogedick Eggs 3rdApr 23, 2024

Great. Hovers over the kanji and provides the reading.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mademade YoMar 29, 2024

Thank you very much. Rikaikun is a very useful extension for both Chrome and Edge. However, I found the text-to-voice had changed to female voice from male voice. The male voice was very clear, but the female voice seems to be muffled and not vigorous. Is there any chance to change it back to male voice? Thank you again for this useful extension 'Rikaikun'. Warm regards, Yo

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ErekDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Thanks for the report. I think rikaikun simply chooses the first available voice Chrome offers. In this case, I think I need to investigate the new voices and maybe pick a better default or even give user's an option. I've filed an issue here https://github.com/melink14/rikaikun/issues/2052 to track.

Review's profile picture

Grace FMar 3, 2024

i have been using this since 2008 back when it was rikaichan. always helpful. thank you so much

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Levi Freire OliveiraFeb 12, 2024

Been using this for a while now!! its really useful.

Review's profile picture

Brayden BuhlerFeb 4, 2024

It isn't working at all for me. No pop ups or anything. It does have the "On" tag over the extension logo but it doesn't seem to do anything at all. Alero Inyang seems to have had a similar experience. Edit: ... I just had to refresh the browser after downloading the extension... バカみたいだ!(^_^;)

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alice ClarkeJan 12, 2024

can't live without this extension thank you for my life

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps