Reviews: Revert Wikipedia Layout
Item logo image for Revert Wikipedia Layout

Revert Wikipedia Layout

Featured
4.8(

44 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

44 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andrew MorrellOct 28, 2023

does what it says!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Trevor HartOct 18, 2023

After Wikipedia pulled a Fandom with its new desktop-mode layout, This extension provides a good way to go back to the classic Vector skin. I like the Vector skin better, since it isn't a poorly-blown-up version of the mobile layout. If you liked the pre-2023 layout of Wikipedia, this extension is for you!

Review's profile picture

Diako TahaMay 21, 2023

best extension ever, even better than adblock

Review's profile picture

Michał “Foxbond” ChraniukApr 17, 2023

Sadly no longer works, I had to disable it to open wikipedia page.

Review's profile picture

Nikolai AlexandrovMar 29, 2023

Works perfect. Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Benjamin HuntingFeb 16, 2023

With this extension installed, I can't access the main Wikipedia site through the URL bar in Chrome. The site attempts to reload itself over and over. I can access it via links without issues.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

IzofeuFeb 11, 2023

Seriously, F you wikipedia, forcing me to create an account to change the layout. Just let me set a cookie so I don't need to install yet another browser extension just to surf the web painlessly. YT itself requires 6 extensions to be usable for me.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nikolai IakimovFeb 2, 2023

I second what Elisabeth Rowe has written. All the hyperlinks on pages have "?useskin=vector" at the end, hence no tooltip preview appears. Please, see how it's done in the Old Wiki extension, it doesn't have the same problem: https://github.com/adlerzei/old-wiki

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Nour HalhoulDeveloperFeb 2, 2023

Hey Nikolai, Thanks for pointing this out. I have fixed this issue a few days ago and just pushed the new update. You should see it live within 24 hours.

Review's profile picture

Elizabeth RoweJan 29, 2023

It works, but it doesn't show the previews when you hover over the hyperlinks.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Nour HalhoulDeveloperFeb 2, 2023

Hey Elizabeth, Thanks for bringing this to my attention. An update has been released that should now fix this. It should be live within 24 hours. Please feel free to let me know if you're still running into any issues. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

TheToonsofJosh: AgainJan 27, 2023

This extension helps a lot, the new layout really sucks and it's baffling that they use THAT as the default layout, does what it says on the title, awesome.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps