Reviews: Result Hunter - Search Engine
Item logo image for Result Hunter - Search Engine

Result Hunter - Search Engine

resulthunter.com
4.1(

35 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4.1 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Josh ReedMar 31, 2023

Tried it and the browser would annoyingly interrupt my search sometimes to ask to become a member; causing me to lose what I typed for the search altogether. When my search had worked the results were less than stellar. It definitely needs more work for non-political searches. I can't use it as a main search engine as it is now. I'll keep an eye on it.

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

altemailMar 29, 2023

I genuinely don't get the point of this, what is this supposed to do? other than changing browser to blue and make it kinda slower. I can find articles supporting liberal ideologies on this and on a normal browser. I don't see how you are searching with "Truth" and "Freedom". Don't you have more freedom on google? I dont get how politics have anything to do with search engines

3 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mendy7702Mar 20, 2023

best browser honestly

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chad VaderNov 11, 2022

I did an image search on "white families." About 30% of the returns were black families. The rest were white families. While that is better than Google, which gave about 40% black families, you still have some work to do. What if I was working on ad campaign trying to sell mayonnaise? I'm giving this search engine three stars.

13 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bryan PopeNov 9, 2022

I love it so far but there a handful of nitpicks keeping it from GOAT status, such as constantly needing to be refreshed on mobile and the absence of a dark theme on desktop. I'll continue using it regardless, I just hope it's still being worked on.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

J.T. SmithDeveloperFeb 24, 2023

Dark theme built, I hope you enjoy

Review's profile picture

Rich MApr 29, 2022

I would like to see videos from Rumble come up in the search rather than Google's Youtube. I don't want to give Google one more penny than I have to. When I try to search for Rumble videos, only YouTube videos about rumbles are presented. Something is flawed here.

15 out of 15 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

J.T. SmithDeveloperSep 15, 2023

I know this was commented a long time ago, but we've since updated so rumble is preferred over YouTube.

Review's profile picture

DarrenFeb 8, 2022

Much needed

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RancheroOct 20, 2021

Did exactly not what I did not want to happen. I looked up a collection of facts, and the browser instead gave me the opposite of what I was looking for. It only used key words from the question I typed in with the results being almost completely unrelated. It's cool and all, but it's not functional. At least not for looking up facts via questions and not URLs.

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

J.T. SmithDeveloperFeb 24, 2023

We've drastically changed the search engine since Oct 2021 and wanted to see if you'd like to give it another try. It's much better now!

Review's profile picture

Caleb WhiteJul 29, 2021

It's Great, I Just Wish There Was A Dark Mode.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

J.T. SmithDeveloperFeb 24, 2023

Good news we do have dark mode now AND its default!

Review's profile picture

Sam CoreanJul 28, 2021

I assume it's good. No idea. Can down load the extension but no idea how to actually make it my browser. Can hardly even get to the browsing / search screen. There is no obvious way to open it. I mean, I have the extension and that's about it.

3 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps