Reviews: Restart Browser
Item logo image for Restart Browser

Restart Browser

www.timerestart.ga
3.3(

17 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

jsosmdMay 5, 2023

Bad enough that it doesn't work (made a total mess of my tabs), but I think it is also a scam: after adding it to your browser, it asks - in addition - to download some more files to your Windows hard drive ... for heaven's sake ... just how much code do you need for a simple Restart button??? Seems suspicious to me .... Why is this so difficult to implement in Chrome-based browsers - Firefox has so many small buttons to chose from (no, that is not enough reason to return to Firefox :) ... as... Show more

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jostein DyrsethMar 27, 2023

type this in the url and press enter: chrome://restart

15 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ddd pppFeb 8, 2023

It does not preserve the tab ! ( only last tab is reopened ) This is not working for me !!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KinFeb 3, 2021

Why all these options? Can't we just do a simple browser restart?

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

The Stylish OneJan 31, 2020

this is my best browser ever

0 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Allan LaalAug 31, 2019

lost most tabs by using this. replaced with empty tabs use chrome://restart instead!

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Reth HardFeb 15, 2019

Not a real restart, it's just closing / reopening the window. So it's not clearing the computer's memory, which is the reason why I need restart the browser... I am going back to the bookmark trick: "chrome://restart"

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ren CeeNov 22, 2018

Was hoping for a simple browser restart to refresh open tabs & memory etc. Tried both methods 1 and 2, & even this developers other restart timer but both appear unstable, everytime refresh, sometimes it works , but many times keep losing important Tabs that were open. Be sure to back up and check if all your tabs reload correctly. Uninstalled, just did not work, cost wasted time to reloading all my tabs.

17 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Konrád LőrincziNov 10, 2018

Does not really restart browser and clean up memory. The external Windows software, which does really restart Chrome and clean up from ram, costs $3.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 20, 2018

Wow... Worked right out the GATE!!! simple but awesome! I really appreciate you taking the time to create this extension. I see Google buying this extension to include within Chrome in future updates... They shouldn't sit on this one too long... This would be an awesome feature to have within the Chrome Browser. Oh, I'm on a Windows PC using Windows 10 64 Bit Platform... :) Have a wonderful day.

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps