Reviews: Rename Tab Title

3.9 out of 5

49 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Raditya RasyidMay 28, 2024

Can't rename opened file in google drive.

Review's profile picture

userchMay 20, 2024

Excellent! It is so useful for me. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Jovan StojanovApr 7, 2024

Just what I needed.

Review's profile picture

Leopard TailMar 22, 2024

This requires a restart to work properly! Worked pretty well thereafter.... Does anyone know what RegEx syntax it uses, and whether it supports captures?

Review's profile picture

Caleb MooreSep 25, 2023

really great tool that fixes an awful user experience i have on a tool that i used daily, where all the <titles> are the same no matter what. i often need to have like 10 tabs open. this one REMEMBERS what you chose to rename a URL to.. amazing

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ali SchipaniAug 22, 2023

This is exactly what I needed - so easy to use. I often have a lot of tabs open to make my job easier but I am always triple checking I am in the right tab. Now I can work even faster because of this extension without second guessing myself.

Review's profile picture

Den SolodenkoMay 26, 2023

Amazing, it's making my life much easier

Review's profile picture

jsosmdApr 3, 2023

UPDATE: recently, it stopped persisting through restart or even reload; ?due to some Chrome updates? I hope that the publisher will be able to restore its functioning. Because of its prior effectiveness, temporarily I'm reducing my rating by just one star. === PERSISTENCE: this is one of the very few renamers that persists through reload and even restart. SIMPLICITY: no need to go into menus and specify "rules" in order to do the retitling, DOWNSIDE: just one - unlike other retitler extension... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aman ShaukatJan 16, 2023

get reset everytime the page reloads.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brenda PoshJan 13, 2023

I tried about 8 tab title renames and found this one simple and does what it says. I wanted a one time title change. Very easy in my test. Click the tab - click the extension icon - puts up a box to change the title - press save - done. Title changes immediately - no need to refresh (which all others I tried required). I opened another page in the same tab - it kept the new title. I closed the tab and then reopened it - it kept the new title. I did F5 refresh - kept new title. When ... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps