Reviews: Remove Donald Trump from Facebook

4.3 out of 5

147 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kathy HollandFeb 24, 2019

This extension is wonderful! I was SO tired of seeing this person's name in my newsfeed, even thought most posts felt the same way I do. It totally works well on my Macbook. I heartily recommend this.

Review's profile picture

Victor DahlbergMar 14, 2018

Yes it works!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Henrique MatzenbacherJan 18, 2018

No more of this orange clown on my feed!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason LJan 3, 2018

Clicked "add to chrome" and went back to Facebook and you know who was gone! LOVE IT! I have so many friends and family who post both for and against. I just wanted to get out of the noise. Seems legit! If I end up removing it I will update my review.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TheSqueakSep 23, 2017

Every time I logged into facebook I would instantly get mad because in the trending section there was always something ignorant or mean that trump was doing or saying. Added this app and it's gone. Thank you for the relief.

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonah Price (jyonah)Aug 15, 2017

I was in the middle of watching a video and the MOMENT someone in this video uttered the name, the video and it's associated post went away, but the audio kept playing. Then when I went to comment on the video about what happened. The post disappeared as soon as I completed the name. BEFORE I EVEN SUBMITTED IT. I liked the break this extension was giving me, but after this experience I'm removing it.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joe TierneyJul 27, 2017

Works!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

mad83815Jun 8, 2017

I've used this for quite a while now. It generally works very well but sometimes it needs to be deleted and loaded agan as it starts missing some "trump" posts.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

shyam habarakadaJun 3, 2017

It just worked. I also looked at the github to make sure this is legit :-) https://github.com/derekstory/remove_donald_trump_chrome_extension

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tara BJun 2, 2017

Its working so Far. I only run it on my laptop and i had tons of Trump posts on facebook, I loaded this and now they are gone. Whew!!!!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps