Reviews: Remove Adblock Thing
Item logo image for Remove Adblock Thing

Remove Adblock Thing

afixer.app
4.4(

22 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ed MitchellJul 2, 2024

I wished it worked but it only displays a black screen.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MasterCoolguyJun 8, 2024

So it seems to work well enough, what I have noticed so far is that it tends to put a black screen instead of the video and sometimes it "fights" the adblock notice as in the screen jumps between trying to play and trying to say I have an adblock. Other than those, again, it seems to work well enough.

Review's profile picture

Fya PCJun 6, 2024

It's good but it stops me from scrolling after it closes the pop up, gotta refresh and sometimes it still happens after a refresh

Review's profile picture

MaggieJun 5, 2024

I love this app can y'all pls update it tho

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bernie Rey BarsomoJun 5, 2024

This app works very well. I just hope that the dev will keep on updating this extension since Google kept on injecting workarounds for adblockers. No one appreciates their long and multiple ads per video.

Review's profile picture

Kenneth BrownJun 1, 2024

Thank you so much for creating this extension. Works perfectly on my YouTube! I have experienced none of the negative problems others have had.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

BagelMay 31, 2024

recently broke a few hours ago re-installed it just incase but it recently broke for me the adblock detection thing shows up a bit and then when it pushes through the videos refuse to play and just lead to a black screen.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ashmit VermaMar 27, 2024

I think y'all should'nt trust reviews which don't actually talk about the product and just say 'its good' or something, so i will fill the gap. It works, the adblock message doesn't show up but whenever you play a video it appears for a split second and vanishes, which is fine for me, but the problem is that after the warning dissapears, scrolling is locked and you have to go in fullscreen of the video to unlock the scrolling. That's the only problem I found.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Maxuell LimaJan 27, 2024

top

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ravan AlasgarovDec 22, 2023

I was added code to my firewall works very well. Thanks, author for your brainmade.

Google apps