Reviews: Reminders
Item logo image for Reminders

Reminders

3.7(

156 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

156 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Stefan CurtisJun 21, 2024

Can no longer create new reminders. After you click "done", they don't appear in the list. Bypassed by editing "past" reminders with new titles and date. Also, all repeat reminders disappear over the weekend. Deleted reminders still popping up. As mentioned below, it doesn't look like this extension is being maintained. Hard to believe there is no decent reminder extension on chrome.

Review's profile picture

Professor MillerJun 4, 2024

Was very excited to get it but it behaves mysteriously. For example, I can set a NOTIFICATION to create a pop-up reminder and a sound for one-time but if I set to daily, it never works again. Also, I often get the SOUND reminder but no pop-up to tell me which notification it is. Very strange. Is the software still being maintained?

Review's profile picture

Jamie DMay 13, 2024

Compared to everything else out there, I'd normally give it 5-stars...but there is just one thing I need: The ability to set vague times, like "within 2 hours of x", or morning, afternoon, etc... ..and then, not necessarily related to this, would be allowing responses that could be recorded... ...for learning, one could have the system "remind" me again, only a tad sooner or later depending on how accurate my response w *this is because in my personal research I come across question I ask ... Show more

Review's profile picture

Prazgreen StudiosMay 9, 2024

works exactly how I need it to work

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David TalbotMay 8, 2024

I set a reminder for July in May, went off a week later. Checked the extension options and there's no time or date option. Deleted and re-downloaded, still no time/date setting. Pretty useless without that.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Varshini NairMar 19, 2024

Highly recommended !!Its very easy to use and helpful to assign task and its works on time. Multiple options for prioritizing , postpone features are remarkable.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sheneth NethsaraMar 13, 2024

this usefull extenstions

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Denisse ClarkJan 24, 2024

I'm not a fan of extensions on my browser so I only install the must-have's. This is one of them. When I stumble upon a website I'm going to need weeks from now, I just set it so it opens that website again then. I can make it stubborn and remind me every so often. And to the review below me right now, yes, you can edit and delete reminders. Imagine your cursor is a finger, hold/swipe left on the reminder and it will display 2 buttons: edit, delete. The buttons are not visible on hover, it's ... Show more

6 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael CecereDec 22, 2023

Can't edit or delete reminders.

24 out of 35 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

gokhan from earthSep 15, 2023

great extension. please add weekdays and weekend-days option for repeated tasks

10 out of 14 found this helpful
Google apps