Reviews: Regex Replace
Item logo image for Regex Replace

Regex Replace

Featured
4.3(

23 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kevin LoneyJun 30, 2024

I have some PTSD that can be triggered upon seeing reminicient words. I never wish to see these words. I had issues being nervous going around google. I can write regex. The regex can reliably capture all the words I wish to avoid. The extension replaces all the words with a filler. I no longer have to worry.

Review's profile picture

Andrew “saaadel” SpodaApr 23, 2023

This is only one extension in the web store that correctly replaces individual Unicode characters (not letters-numbers, but special punctuation and others). I mean it processes Unicode characters in the pattern correct way. ONLY ONE EXTENSION here!

Review's profile picture

Manuel MoránAug 8, 2020

Easy to use, you don't have to click it so it can work, it's automatic and very well developed.

Review's profile picture

UditApr 11, 2020

thanks so much worked for me i am using many of extension but they are not work thanks so much ihave 6000 tables to replace company name now done thanks so much best replace extension

Review's profile picture

AutoplayMar 16, 2020

Awesome!

Review's profile picture

Vander KarlFeb 25, 2019

Struggles to perform the bare minimum necessary. I don't know if this is an unforeseen bug or what, but it always runs the code twice. This is obviously problematic, as you would then have to code exceptions to make sure every single rule knows when it has already run (sometimes this is just about impossible). If this were the ONLY problem, I might still begrudgingly use it. However... You cannot go back and edit rules. If you want to make a slight adjustment to the rule, you have to delete ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Аndrew BNov 30, 2018

Doesn't appear to be able to replace html.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vlad EpifanovMay 21, 2018

10 computer leopards out of 10

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

IchAug 17, 2017

didnt work for me with search: multiple="multiple" tabindex="1" size="5" replace: multiple="multiple" tabindex="1" size="10"

Review's profile picture

Eric TullyMar 21, 2017

Have tried multiple regex search/replace extensions. This is the best I've found. I'll never have to see curly quotes or em dashes again. :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps