Reviews: Redirector
Item logo image for Redirector

Redirector

4.4(

98 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

98 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jim123bcb HDJan 20, 2024

I love this extension, it just works, very simple too! You just put in both the addresses you want to be redirected from and that's it. It loads the pages fairly quickly too!

Review's profile picture

Mich aelFeb 7, 2020

It's very useful, however I'm having trouble getting some redirects to work. It would be really great if there was a way to test the redirections in the options. I have the following 3 redirections that work great. https://wa.me/(.*) whatsapp://send/?phone=$1 https://web.whatsapp.com/send\?phone=(.*) whatsapp://send/?phone=$1 https://www.youtube.com/$ https://www.youtube.com/feed/subscriptions I have some weirder cases that don't work and I can't see why. I suspect that it is a bug or lim... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

chiFeb 1, 2020

Just work!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bálint KőszegiJul 18, 2019

- bug (maybe its just for me): redirected urls: instead of https:// writes https// (no ":"). - can't edit redirect rules, I have to delete and add new. feature req: time frames, when redirect rules are inactive (eg weekends or after work hours)

Review's profile picture

Alberto GlezJun 13, 2019

Simple and effective!! all i want!! <3

Review's profile picture

Josh RossDec 26, 2018

Doesn't work when clicking links that lead to the URL you want to be redirected.

Review's profile picture

The Mind ElectricNov 12, 2018

Awesome, works great! Other redirectors didn't do what you told them to do, and with this, you don't even have to exit the options for it to work, great for testing! To make this a bit better, there should be something there that tells you the basics of the the expressions, like how to make yahoo.org and yahoo.com go to the same place. Many people don't know how, me included. Please update it to show some basics of that. Thanks.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Mạnh Tú VũJul 16, 2018

Really like it. It helped me alot. It'd be better if the author add a feature allow to turn on/off this redirect easier

Review's profile picture

Mehdi MhenniJan 7, 2018

Seems like it does what exactly I need, but I haven't found how to program it. What I need is to redirect any link of Facebook pages to the "posts" tab for the same page. Example : https://www.facebook.com/Google/ to https://www.facebook.com/pg/Google/posts/ If anyone could help

Review's profile picture

NecropolaOct 31, 2017

Nice! Does exactly what it says and it's open source (published on GitHub). I'm using this to redirect all links to nexusmod pages to the new layout. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps