Reviews: Reddit Comment Companion

4.2 out of 5

32 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Damon BachellerMay 4, 2022

A little buggy sometimes, where it might go off-screen, usually way above the area I'm looking at. I have to shrink the view to about 30% or so to find it again. I find it really useful, otherwise, saving me tons of clicks. One question to developers: Do you have a Firefox version available/in the works? The only one out there sucks, just pulling the entire post and all comments into a frame on hover.

Review's profile picture

Paul B.Jul 6, 2019

Works great with old.reddit, still not with the new reddit. Occasionally the comments can be collapsed only by clicking the [x] rather than anywhere on the page. The ability to vote will be nice. Also, would like to see the extension add the comments page to the browsers Visited database, so reddit's "New" flag will show if any comments are later added to the page. Very useful, nice job.

Review's profile picture

Jeffrey ZhengJun 18, 2018

Used to have an autohide feature but now the option is gone. Was wondering if it was removed or just a bug. Still works fairly well though, just annoying to have to click the X or another link.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LaStarTrekMay 25, 2018

Completley broken since Reddit's new redesign, even if I go back and use old.Reddit.com . Can you fix, please?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Richmond WatkinsDeveloperMay 27, 2018

Fix is uploading now for old.reddit.com. Will be looking to fix the main site this week.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJan 7, 2018

It used to work normally, now it doesn't, shows the last ten comments instead of the first. When I hover over comments the comment box doesn't show the top comment, but rather stops at the middle with no way to scroll to the top.

Review's profile picture

Notracking PrivateSep 14, 2017

Really nice, with a couple bugs: - When you first load a page it displays all your subs at the top for ~.3 seconds - When resizing a chrome window it will expand a random comment section if one isn't expanded

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userAug 8, 2017

is it possible to add upvote/downvote buttons?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMay 1, 2017

Is this a bug? It appears to show the newest ten comments, as opposed to the top ten. Also, I would much rather have a button, as opposed to hovering over the 'comment' button. Great concept though. Also is there a settings menu? I couldn't find one, but that could just be me.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John BaoFeb 16, 2017

It was great for a while, but now it looks broken right now. The comments don't pop up anymore. It still loads, but no more pop-up.

Review's profile picture

RamziOct 24, 2016

Wow! I can't believe I only just found this. What a fantastic utility. I've wanted something similar to this for a long time, and had hoped RES would add it eventually, but bravo Mr. Watkins! Night mode is working perfectly for me so far. Would love to see some options down the line. For example, adjusting the hover time to open and close the window. I'd also like to be able to vote on comments and reply to the thread within the window. That would make this PERFECT.

Google apps