Reviews: ReClipped: YouTube Notes & Screenshots
Item logo image for ReClipped: YouTube Notes & Screenshots

ReClipped: YouTube Notes & Screenshots

www.reclipped.com
Featured
4.6(

44 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

44 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Abhishek KumarJul 25, 2023

Great extensions with unique features. Subscribed to it after using for first few hours !! However there are a few minor issues which can greatly improve the experience if resolved : 1. Markdown support & fix export : For example if I start a bullet list with 1. then on pressing enter 2. should appear automatically. - Even if I manually re-number the points, After exporting it shows each point as 1. only in the PDF/Markdown. - On exporting to Notion, the bullet point numbering remains corr... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReClipped VideosDeveloperAug 7, 2023

thanks Abhishek. We are working on fixing the issues and improving the product. Thanks for your support by subscribing.

Review's profile picture

Hassan AlhobailApr 9, 2023

Awesome! One of the few extensions I subscribe to

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReClipped VideosDeveloperApr 26, 2023

This means a lot to us. Please share your feedback so that we continue to improve the product and make it more valuable.

Review's profile picture

Ka Wai ChoiMar 14, 2023

Overall great app. Serve its purposes (i.e. note taking on videos of various sources) to a great extent. Love it, though its UI is not as great as its functionality.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReClipped VideosDeveloperApr 26, 2023

Thanks for the positive review. UI modernisation and simplification is definitely on our roadmap. We keep on making few changes but can do a lot more. Please keep using the product and share feedback.

Review's profile picture

Will GrossDec 28, 2022

Overall, this app is good. The screen capture feature is top notch on youtube, though it doesn't work with linkedin learning.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReClipped VideosDeveloperApr 26, 2023

Hi Will, thanks for the review. The screenshot feature has limitations depending on the source platform so it is available only on the platforms that allow for screenshots. We are constantly thinking of ways to circumvent such issues and standardise the experience across the platforms. However, we are big enough to influence LinkedIn Learning or others change their policies just for us. We hope that with the continued love from our users, we will be able to reach that stage where ReClipped will become a standard feature on all videos irrespective of where they are hosted.

Review's profile picture

한결Dec 4, 2022

It's really good extention!! but Screenshot Shortcut (Alt+Shift+A) not works. Is there something to sovle that? I tested this feature on edge and chrome. other options are work well but only screenshot is not...

Review's profile picture

Luke DirtyOct 26, 2022

there comes a problem, when i have finished filling the card information and click pay button, it returned the error message "The name format is invalid."。And i'm from china

Replier's profile picture

ReClipped VideosDeveloperApr 26, 2023

We hope your issue has been resolved now. If not please write to us.

Review's profile picture

benjamin957957Aug 28, 2022

Very nice extension. When watching a YouTube video, I would like to be able to customize the position of the buttons on the right edge of my screen. I would like to move them down (or slide those buttons further down the screen) or choose to hide them.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReClipped VideosDeveloperSep 16, 2022

we do not support the movement of the buttons but the buttons automatically hide on 2 seconds of inactivity. Also, you can now choose to deactivate the extension by clicking on it in the browser tray. Learn more about this on our blog post https://blog.reclipped.com/now-you-can-hide-reclipped-browser-extension-db7ec980f53a

Review's profile picture

P AAug 5, 2022

Amazing but is there a way to hover on the point and it shows the notes as a hover textbox on the point?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReClipped VideosDeveloperAug 18, 2022

we had that functionality a while back but removed it as it caused disruption to the watching experience. We will bring it back in a more thoughtful way. Thanks for your feedback

Review's profile picture

Anushree VijJun 14, 2022

Amazing extension that can be used while learning from videos. I haven't found any other tool that can help me take video annotations so easily. On top of it, I can sync them with Evernote too.. Reclipped has made learning from videos so simple and organized. Great work!!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ReClipped VideosDeveloperSep 16, 2022

Thank you for the appreciation

Review's profile picture

pahtashowMay 21, 2022

Why I have youtube player error with indetificator number when I click on note point or stamp in right column ? UP Support do not respond No support for rumble No free export to srt. when there is an altrnative

Google apps