Reviews: Recipe Cart | Viewer & Grocery Assistant
Item logo image for Recipe Cart | Viewer & Grocery Assistant

Recipe Cart | Viewer & Grocery Assistant

getrecipecart.com
Featured
4.7(

42 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

42 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Evan HahnDec 15, 2023

Amazing functionality, highly useful! I love it to find how to cook some amazing recipes I have been meaning to try.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nico GreenarryDec 7, 2022

Unfortunately it doesn't seem to work for me. I downloaded the chrome extension and created an account. When I'm on a recipe page, I open the extension, click the "Show Recipe" or "Import Recipe Link" buttons, and...nothing happens. I've tried on these sites: https://lifehacker.com/make-yourself-a-stroopwafel-choco-taco-1849342317 https://tastesbetterfromscratch.com/homemade-eggnog/ https://www.thekitchn.com/holiday-magic-bars-recipe-23456378

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lauren PlaceDeveloperDec 15, 2023

Hi! Thank you for flagging a bug, we fixed this in the most recent update :). Lauren P.

Review's profile picture

Lincoln NguyenJun 8, 2022

Awesome recipes on the go. I use it for instapot recipes

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DeirdreAug 10, 2021

Wow. So you illegally scrape content from recipe websites, use their copyright-protected images without permission, allow people to save this illegally obtained information to the website - including the instructions where expression is also protected. You then lie and say that visitors will have to click to the website to get the instructions (untrue if they're not logged in). To top it all off, after removing anyway for recipe bloggers - who are mostly women looking to bring in extra income... Show more

10 out of 27 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ian carpenterJan 9, 2021

Really love this as it makes the recipe in a clean format so its much easier to follow. 2 spoons up!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan SandersJan 8, 2021

Badly needed extension - I don't have to scroll through ads and personal stories to find the recipe and ingredients anymore!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SJan 8, 2021

This extension steals the work of recipe creators. It steals a recipe photo and the recipe instructions, both which hold copyright, and posts them on their own website for their own gain. On their website they even say they steal a photo without permission and claim to only list the ingredients and a link back to the original recipe for directions but this clearly isn't true. Go to the actual website and support the original creators instead of companies trying to profit off of other's work.

11 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Su LeeJan 7, 2021

I love this app! I can skip to the ingrients and recipe section and print immediately. I love the color photo of the feature food also! What a brilliant app!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas SpadaDec 23, 2020

Works on chefjeanpierre.com, works for me.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam StarrhOct 31, 2020

When you load up a page with a recipe on it, the extension appears in the corner asking if you'd like to view the recipe. When you click it, the ingredients list appears with the directions beneath it. From there, you can save the recipe. It's perfect. However, don't believe the cost that it spits out. It uses prices from Amazon which are insanely high compared to what you'd spend at the grocery store. I looked up a favorite cheap lentil soup recipe and it told me it would cost over $30 to ... Show more

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Parker PlaceDeveloperNov 2, 2020

Adam, that's spot on and thanks for the 5 star review. I think the main issue with the cost is that it doesn't take stuff you already have (pantry ingredients) into account, adding $10-$15 to every meal. Getting this cost to be more accurate is top of my priority list.

Google apps