Reviews: Recall | Summarize Anything, Forget Nothing
Item logo image for Recall | Summarize Anything, Forget Nothing

Recall | Summarize Anything, Forget Nothing

getrecall.ai
Featured
4.2(

31 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4.2 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Adam GrimJun 18, 2024

I've tried multiple AI summarizes and this one is by far the best. No comparison. I use it everyday and it has saved so many hours.

Review's profile picture

Lorenzo VuerichJun 12, 2024

Best extension to summarize anything! Must have

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nicholas VenturaMay 27, 2024

Very effective and accurate as a widget. The indexing on the actual web page is difficult even after a few tests. In addition to my work reading which it worked well for, I wanted to see if this would work with an Instagram post where they were making a recipe. Recall was unable to take notes. Lastly, creating links in the onboarding stops after step 1. Very nice app nonetheless! I will continue the testing and revise my comment if needed.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marcus NeufeldtMay 25, 2024

Very nice app. Would be cool to give users more settings. I would like to choose between different LLMs and also adjust the degree of how things get summed up. I hope you dont stop here and keep developing. Cheers.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ronald CrandallMay 6, 2024

Fails frequently. Just grabs transcript or summary.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Paul RichardsDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Hi Ronald, sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Recall. We are working hard every day to try ensure the best possible experience. It would be really useful to know what videos you were having issues with? Feel free to email them to paul@recall-app.com

Review's profile picture

Isaac HaddyApr 15, 2024

Good when it works, but randomly on tons of youtube videos it fails and just grabs the description as the "summary" and does no summarization at all... started happening right after i upgraded to premium too :/

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

trill chanceApr 12, 2024

amazing time saver, saves a ton of time with youtube videos and even news articles

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

João CarlosApr 7, 2024

Great! Detailed and complete summary! It's so worth it!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Minh Hùng LêApr 7, 2024

Can you expland why the summarization in the web version vs the add-on is different with the same document?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Paul RichardsDeveloperApr 7, 2024

Hi there, AI models are generally not deterministic which means each time you run them, even with the same input you can get a different output. If you email me the document that you were summarizing, I can have a look into it a bit more. The summary should be fairly similar.

Review's profile picture

Dmytro SnisarenkoMar 21, 2024

The best summary creator and knowledge manager I know!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps