Reviews: Real-Time Video & Audio Translation

3.9 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Zach KJun 3, 2024

Such a great tool but it's insane to think anyone would pay by the hour; that just discourages use. I would be happy to pay a monthly fee, but as of now with the trial over I'm not using it at all.

Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperJun 7, 2024

thanks Zach for your review πŸ™! We appreciate your feedback and sorry that the pricing isn't up to your expectation. We are actively looking for ways to improve and provide subscription plans for users who use real-time translation for longer hours and on a frequent basis. I'll reach back out once we have the plan available for you :)

Review's profile picture

Davis AlvaradoJun 1, 2024

good translation feature but it ruins the audio on anything i watch with it

Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperJun 7, 2024

sorry to hear that Davis :( we'd like to learn more about what happened to the audio when you enable the translation. Feel free to email me directly at snow.huo@byrdhouseapp.com so we can discuss further and enhance the real-time translation experience for you!

Review's profile picture

tongnhat badaoMay 15, 2024

Great app, I hope to add a history feature and revert to the original text

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperMay 16, 2024

thank you tongnhat for your support and encouragement πŸ™ if I understand it correctly, you are looking for a way to see the historical translation. You should be able to access all the historical translation in the Byrdhouse chrome extension window when you click on the icon πŸ™Œ And appreciate your feedback on the original text. We are ON IT πŸš€

Review's profile picture

Joshua SueroMay 7, 2024

This app is a game-changer and one of the most useful Chrome extensions out there. Translation is speedy and accurate and greatly increases accessibility to digital content from around the world.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperMay 14, 2024

thanks for your support and feedback! Glad it's helpful to consume digital content in other languages :)

Review's profile picture

Dean WakeMay 2, 2024

works extremely well but the pricing as previous comments have said is extremely expensive, would definitely recommend lowering this, I would even pay €/$20 per month but currently way too expensive for twitch or longer term streams.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperMay 7, 2024

thanks Dean for your thoughtful review πŸ™! We appreciate your feedback and sorry that the pricing isn't up to your expectation. We understand that Twitch videos are usually longer-form content that lasts for hours, so we are actively looking for ways to improve and provide subscription plans for users who use real-time translation on a frequent basis. Stay tuned pls!

Review's profile picture

lucas montezApr 26, 2024

Very busting, from what I've seen so far translations have been instant and accurate.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperApr 26, 2024

thanks lucas! We think your review's bussin' too πŸ”₯ glad you find the translation accurate and instant! Stay tuned for even bussin'er update coming out soon πŸ›°οΈ

Review's profile picture

Steve ShiApr 13, 2024

The app works but the prices are exorbitant, especially for watching livestreams. I'd consider a monthly subscription for $10/month or something, but $5 an hour is absurd.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperApr 14, 2024

Thanks for letting us know Steve! Appreciate the feedback. We provide 120 minutes free on a monthly basis, and then pay-as-you-go based on how frequently you use our Chrome extension. We understand that you probably use it more frequently and would prefer a subscription plan. We are looking into that and will keep you posted once the plan is out :)

Review's profile picture

MustafaApr 4, 2024

Super reliable and accurate. Can finally get real-time translations for my language exchange calls and video browsing. Been a game-changer for improving my language so far. Definitely the speediest live translation I've experienced.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperApr 5, 2024

thank you so much for choosing Byrdhouse AI for your language exchange calls, and for your support πŸ™ we will continue to make improvements based on feedback and suggestions. Don't hesitate to reach out anytime if you need anything 🌎

Review's profile picture

Kazuki NakayashikiMar 26, 2024

Byrdhouse AI is not just a Chrome extension; it's a groundbreaking tool that revolutionizes the way we interact with digital content across languages. This AI-powered real-time translation and transcription tool has profoundly impacted how I consume media and conduct international meetings.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Snow HuoDeveloperApr 5, 2024

thank you so much for choosing Byrdhouse AI, and for your kind words πŸ™ don't hesitate to let us know on how we can improve and make your multilingual experience more seamless πŸ’œ

Google apps