Reviews: Readup
Item logo image for Readup

Readup

readup.org
Featured
4.8(

16 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Thor GalleMar 30, 2020

Readup is an amazing platform that changed the way I engage with reading online. The "Article of the Day" is often really interesting because the voting system picks out the best free articles from the best magazines/Medium/... . And the community is lovely. Highly recommended!

Review's profile picture

MichaelApr 21, 2019

All these fake reviews are very ironic.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Toad StyleMar 16, 2018

A perfect example of how technology can be utilized to reverse some of the damage it has done. To make us slow down and be more thoughtful and engaging without having to log off and insist only on face to face interactions. Bravo! And thank you!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amanda WeatherheadAug 21, 2017

reallyread.it has improved my life dramatically! It's great to have engaging conversations with people who have actually read articles. I love that reallyread.it has the ability to change how reputation operates on the web. I'm also more conscious of my own reading habits -- instead of browsing headlines I actually read articles fully, which is infinitely more satisfying!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Erica BroerAug 18, 2017

Reallyread.it forces me to actually take the time to read content on the Internet, both nonfiction and fiction, and post thoughtful comments in order to start conversations. I enjoy being part of a community of people who appreciate reading and engaging in high quality dialogue.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeff CameraAug 18, 2017

Participating in this community has made me realize how quick I am to jump to conclusions and offer my opinion before I know the facts. I also feel more motivated to actually read articles that are being discussed knowing that other commenters have put forth the effort. I'm really excited for the new features that are planned for the site and look forward to seeing how this project progresses.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sung J. WooAug 18, 2017

Informed, intelligent, interesting discussions because people have actually read the articles! It's simple and brilliant and fun, too. Easy to navigate, simple to join in on conversations, unobtrusive notification system.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sara Falk-MannAug 18, 2017

I love really read it for its community of readers and insights on how I consume information online daily. Highly recommend to all people, especially those who spend time on their computers all day!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Walker ClaytonAug 18, 2017

The ability to create coherent discussions surrounding current events and the news articles associated with them, allows folks to stay away from negative comments and bullying that you will find on most major news outlets. The problem with the negativity seen on these articles is the slight chance that those trolls actually read the article, but want to only bully others.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

james loundyAug 18, 2017

Having the ability to engage with people who actually read articles is brilliant. We may disagree on certain issues but I know the discussion is coming from a person who is invested in the topic, not just commenting on personal opinions that may have been launched by headline skimming. When discussing topics I have found the responders to be more knowledgeable and generally more willing to engage in respectful dialogue. This type of venue may help to tamp down the vitriol that has taken ov... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps