Reviews: ReadingLine
Item logo image for ReadingLine

ReadingLine

Featured
4.0(

31 ratings

)

4 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michal ROct 6, 2023

It works very well for web pages. Thank you. But can you also make it work for opened PDF files in the browser?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Spncr RbrtMar 15, 2023

Group 17 plz fix this 😩

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dustin FoxJan 27, 2023

Thank you for being the only extension that provides this incredibly important accessibility feature. I can not believe this is the only plugin that actually works. Even if there is no customization, at least it works.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Akash SoedamahJan 25, 2023

Just what I needed... A sentence/line highlighter on hover or in this case, just a simple ruler (without config) that tracks my mouse position.

Review's profile picture

Cindy Bahl (Cindy)Sep 22, 2022

Updated review October 2023: Waste to install it. It is not helpful at all. See my original review... Original review: Not impressed. All it does it add a highlighter line. There are zero controls over it. Uninstalling.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tony RougéNov 19, 2021

I DONT UNDERSTAND HOW TO USE IT SORRY

Review's profile picture

David PasionSep 28, 2021

Most of the best browser extensions offer flexibility with their settings and configurability. This is a competent piece of software, but not nearly as good as the previously stated. This extension should also accomodate PDF files and other forms of content that the developers left out. The option to add shortcut keys is also present in many other extensions, and it isn't here. Adjusting the settings for the color, opacity, and other attributes of the line should have been included as well. T... Show more

Review's profile picture

Farhan HussainSep 8, 2021

There should be an option to change color. Its not usable on dark background themes.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Todd BergerMay 11, 2021

Meh. not great.

Review's profile picture

Chaotic ChaosApr 27, 2021

It doesn't seem to work on ao3 which is the site that I need it for, but it works in other places just fine.

Google apps