Reviews: Read Time Estimator
Item logo image for Read Time Estimator

Read Time Estimator

bashvlas.com
Featured
4.7(

7 ratings

)
ExtensionTools5,000 users

4.7 out of 5

7 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ziad AhmedMar 29, 2024

The extension has a good and intuitive interface and it's very simple to use. One suggestion I would like to give is to allow us to quickly estimate the reading time of the current page by clicking on the extension's icon (See here for an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkI_joxwfZI). Right now I have to do Ctrl+A > Right click > Estimate read time. Thanks.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vlas BashynskyiDeveloperMar 30, 2024

Hello Ziad, thank you for the positive feedback! That feature makes so much sense, I will work on it right now!

Review's profile picture

PriyamMar 24, 2024

The new update is nice, but please allow us to press `Enter` to dismiss the new modal. It was a critical part of my workflow. Thanks for the great extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vlas BashynskyiDeveloperMar 26, 2024

Thank you for the feedback! I will work on implementing this tomorrow.

Review's profile picture

Ashish AlexanderMar 13, 2024

Cons: - Cannot save default reading speed. - Does not gives seconds info, it rounds it up to the nearest minute.

Replier's profile picture

Vlas BashynskyiDeveloperMar 19, 2024

Thank you for the feedback, I will work on it as soon as I can :)

Review's profile picture

Thorsten StaerkApr 2, 2022

Just does what it says. Could remember my answer about my reading speed, but still 5 stars because it's free and the best on the market.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marcelo MurrasFeb 20, 2021

Very nice!! As a suggestion, it could save the words per minute of the user, so that it's not necessary to input it everytime.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vlas BashynskyiDeveloperMar 19, 2024

Thank you for the feedback, I will work on it as soon as I can :)

Review's profile picture

Hugo RojasSep 19, 2020

Perfect!

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vlas BashynskyiFeb 28, 2016

The best thing about this extension is it's simplicity.

Google apps