Reviews: Read fast - Speed Reading Extension

4.2 out of 5

50 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

A PMar 21, 2024

On top of all the great features. Thanks The developer has disclosed that it will not collect or use your data. This developer declares that your data is Not being sold to third parties, outside of the approved use cases Not being used or transferred for purposes that are unrelated to the item's core functionality Not being used or transferred to determine creditworthiness or for lending purposes

Review's profile picture

Eric LeungFeb 11, 2022

Fantastic! This is the only speed reading extension that works with kiwi browser for Android (where double tap registers as a 'zoom in' command rather than double click), and it works quite well, although I wish I could select speeds higher than 975 and I wish there were an AMOLED black background. Please update with these features, thanks!

Review's profile picture

Khadijah RiyadOct 4, 2021

It's very, very good. Within the first hour of using it I was already increasing the reading speed as I was getting bored with the speed. WOW.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Caspar LeuzingerApr 7, 2021

I like this extension - the only thing I would add would be a full screen mode or to be able to enlargen the extension window. Cheers!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

BotraxMar 23, 2015

Stupid an useless Extension...

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Leandro CavalcanteJul 22, 2014

Outstanding

Review's profile picture

Adam JJul 11, 2014

I like this quite a bit. I've read some stuff in the past that implies that these programs aren't necessarily the effect at making you retain the information. In my experience using this (like twice mine you) I've started off reading each word really choppy, and i think that's what will cause the lack of retention, but that's just a guess. Once I got used to reading it with flow I fell in love with it. It also kind of forces you to read sections to entirety, which is great cause I have like n... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

xau TakMar 14, 2014

If it would have had a special control button for when i want to blink, then it would be The Perfect App :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 9, 2014

I really love Diamond mode, however it would help a lot if the reader paused on punctuation (or at least there was a mode for it.) Without that it can be hard to comprehend informal text (like that found on web forums.)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Claudius KuoMar 8, 2014

This is awesome. However, I do hope that there will be shortcuts to control the wpm while reading. It will also be fantastic if i can drag the progress bar or click arrow keys to read words I've missed. Highlighting the middle of a word with a different color will help focusing. Something like Readline.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps