Reviews: Read Bee - text mode reader online
Item logo image for Read Bee -  text mode reader online

Read Bee - text mode reader online

Featured
4.7(

369 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

369 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ximena CollaMay 17, 2024

Love this one! it is very simple and does the job! please add bionic reading option, IT IS PERFECT I use it in combination of the bionic reading one :)

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Eduardo HilárioMay 15, 2024

Simple and it works. Like a good product should be. Congrats on the devs 💫

Review's profile picture

Darren RApr 6, 2024

i love this as a thing. il ldefiantely use it. i gave it 4 star becuase when i read pages which contain "code" for things like C++, read bee removes the colour coding from the code examples and it messes up the formatting (like code is made to be same font/colour and size as rest of text in article when its supposed to be italic, smaller, a bit diferent color) amazing extension though i do absolutely love it

Review's profile picture

Dennis MillerMar 11, 2024

One of my favorite extensions EVER!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Paul B.Mar 11, 2024

Very promising, but massively truncates yahoo finance articles. Also, hover-hints would be nice on the toolbar. Be well.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Cub 28Feb 15, 2024

I like it. I just wish that it made the text justified. Also, it would help if it widened the text towards the edges of the page.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sam KultzFeb 8, 2024

Love the app but the favicon is too ugly on my url bar

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lysalana LorwynJan 28, 2024

Works as intended but I wish there is also a way to reduce line width other than increasing the font size. I want to move my eyes as little as possible.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Myles BeckerJan 17, 2024

I like this extension, but there is an API call that is triggering Avast to block a URL call. I don't know why the extension needs it, because even with the call being blocked, the extension still works. It says readrbee.com is a blacklisted URL. Developer should check that out. Also, please explain why there needs to be a call to a URL.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hosein HabibiDec 28, 2023

the popup not showing in rtl text mode

Google apps