Reviews: Rapid Journal Quality Check
Item logo image for Rapid Journal Quality Check

Rapid Journal Quality Check

Featured
4.4(

35 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation30,000 users

4.4 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sushil Kumar PareJun 8, 2024

It is good idea. Very helpful. However there are small challanges such as in case of "Economic and Political Weekly" B on ABDC but is not listed. The link on EPW would lend at Higher Education Abstract(https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/hea.12103_23).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

SophieMay 7, 2024

Really helpful! Will you be updating the VHB Rankings as there is a new version that recently came out? How will you deal with the partial (topic-specific) ratings they provide if a journal has different ratings in different research areas?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dr Mita MehtaApr 29, 2024

It is showing personnel review - emerald journal in Q2 where as it is in Q1 and it has many glitches

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

JRK DevgitDeveloperApr 29, 2024

Thank you for your comment!! The reviews shown are by no means personal but they may be, unfortunately, out of date in some cases. For the SJR ranking for example, I have not gotten around to include the most recent update of the rankings, and therefore, the extension is still showing the older journal rankings (from 2020, I think?!). I'm currently working on updating the rankings. For the other glitches, I would welcome more detailed feedback so that I am able to address them, thank you!!

Review's profile picture

Niroj DahalFeb 28, 2024

Thank you for consolidating all the SJR (Scimago Journal & Country Rank) into a single venture. Your work is commendable! However, there are still several tasks to address, including fixing issues related to the ranking of non-ranked articles and ensuring proper hyperlinks between different articles. Recently, I noticed that the quick summary of articles categorized as % Q1, %Q2, %Q3, and N/A has disappeared. As a suggestion, instead of displaying ‘N/A,’ consider coding it as empty.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M Nadeem ZafarFeb 27, 2024

It make google scholar more valuable. Much helpful. How we can get summary of Q ranking papers of a researcher, like how much % Q1, how much % Q2 etc.

Review's profile picture

Arvind SharmaFeb 22, 2024

A useful tool for researchers.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

sudhir ranaJan 29, 2024

ABDC List and SJR are still the old ones. Please update the journal latest ABDC list. Moreover, I see that getting on a list shows some quality over others. But, still showing a journal as red color (those that have a low ranking such as AJG 1, or ABDC - C, creates negative image of the journal which is unfair). Hence, the color scheme should be planned in a way that it does not create negative image of the journals that are already on the lists.

Review's profile picture

Sophos CheaJan 22, 2024

Scientific Journal Ranking is good but should based on WoS more. I saw the other ranking are for business, economic, and computer science. It will be more interesting if you add more ranking for engineering field. One more thing is Impact Factor adding.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Waqas AhmedJan 7, 2024

It takes data from Scimago page where discontinued journals also showing Q1,Q2 quartiles and this also indicate same without verification.. not reliable for Scimago and Also there is no ranking for the Web of Science metrices ... use with cautions

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

JRK DevgitDeveloperJan 22, 2024

Thank you for the feedback. I'll work on updating the rankings soon. As for Web of Science, I will have to check the copyright status to see whether I can use them.

Review's profile picture

Ruggiero LovreglioJan 6, 2024

Very good tool! However, it will be great to link it to the Scopus Journal Metrics as the are public too.

Replier's profile picture

JRK DevgitDeveloperJan 22, 2024

Thank you for the feedback. I will have to check whether Scopus allows this type of use but if so, I will include them.

Google apps