Reviews: Raindrop.io
Item logo image for Raindrop.io

Raindrop.io

raindrop.io
Featured
4.1(

686 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

686 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dmytro KorolkovJun 8, 2024

UPD: After the fix on the backend side, my main problem has been resolved! I'll continue investigating the Raindrop extension. Potentially it looks fabulous and can give a big breakthrough of using bookmarks on Chrome. _____________________________________________________________ Don't know what to say, but what I need from the bookmark manager is to have the possibility to work with my bookmarks in a better way than integrated managers do. Unfortunately, Raindrop can't import my bookmarks no... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Rustem MussabekovDeveloperJun 9, 2024

Sorry for your bad experience. We found an issue with import that has been fixed recently. Please try again, this time import will complete successfully.

Review's profile picture

Daniel SaadMay 22, 2024

I absolutely love this extension and service. I consider it my second brain.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DeAndre WilsonMay 17, 2024

Doesn't support syncing at all. And the dev doesn't plan to add it because he thinks it will lose users over time. Well ya lost me pal. Useless. 🤦🏽‍♂️

2 out of 23 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Rustem MussabekovDeveloperMay 20, 2024

The sync feature for built-in bookmarks is never mentioned anywhere. Raindrop is a dedicated bookmarking app, so there’s no reason to criticize it for lacking features it was never designed to have.

Review's profile picture

Artemi LebedevMay 13, 2024

Everything seems to be fine, but I don’t understand why it is needed if there is a Notion that also saves content from the page and there are other tricks

0 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aleksandr LomakinMay 11, 2024

I will use it. I really like everything so far. Thank you.

Review's profile picture

Farshad BolouriApr 21, 2024

I really do like your application and appreciate that. I have a feature suggestion for you. I would be great if you add some of the folders of bookmarks or other collection to bookmark bar like in the chrome or brave that we can added them in order to have a easy access but that is not raindrop feature. I would like to experience in your app and synchronized in all devices and browsers.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CLS “otten” ICEApr 15, 2024

<3 best all-in-all bookmark manager, note helper, chaos manager, link-list sharing, mobile/browser/webapp.... and with the best price tag.... big big thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cinematic IntentionsApr 6, 2024

Literally has helped me organize my life so much as a researcher. Favorite extension / project made by indie developer 10/10

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nick WestgateMar 22, 2024

Great workflows for both saving links and managing them in the web app. My only request would be to echo others: please let the icon show whether the link is already saved (like Pocket).

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Huy TrinhMar 20, 2024

When a page is bookmarked, could we change the icon color?

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps