Reviews: Radioplayer UK
Item logo image for Radioplayer UK

Radioplayer UK

www.radioplayer.co.uk
Featured
4.1(

285 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

285 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Adam NightingaleNov 13, 2022

What a crock, wont play stations it advertises playing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Anthony DownieOct 19, 2020

Really very poor indeed. You have to override the default Chrome cookie settings to get it to remember anything and then if you select a BBC Radio station, it immediately loses the ability to select Favourites or Most Recent while showing a notification that you need to download the Radioplayer App (which is only available for IOS and Android devices)! It seems quite clear from the complete absence of responses to requests for Support in the Chrome App Store in relation to this extension that... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan BoardmanJul 15, 2020

Used to be great and work with no issues, now keeps asking me to use the chrome app to be able to save my favourite stations - while i'm using the chrome app! pretty impressive to remove functionality that used to work. Otherwise nice simple access to loads of radio stations.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Rik AndersonFeb 17, 2020

Used to be really good, now rubbish

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mike PhillipsFeb 16, 2020

This extension no longer works

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

SteveFeb 15, 2020

It is now working again

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Classic Car LEDsFeb 13, 2020

Ok When it worked. No longer works for some reason, just gives a blank screen even after reinstalling

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian HensmanFeb 9, 2020

When it worked it was ideal for me, but it has just completely stopped in the last couple of days (just a blank white window, no sound, refresh does not help).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David PiperSep 30, 2019

Used to be great. Then the Beeb changed to BBC sounds and cut off iPlayer Radio. Since then this app does not work. Sigh.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ray Smith (MrMond)Apr 29, 2019

Good for radio as far as listening but never remembers stations. Doesn't matter how many times I set up favorites, every time I return to it, it says this is the first time using it, here's some we've chosen for you. Which makes it pointless. Only extension that does it and yes, I'm signed into Chrome.

Google apps