Reviews: Qwant VIPrivacy
Item logo image for Qwant VIPrivacy

Qwant VIPrivacy

qwant.com
4.4(

288 ratings

)
ExtensionTools300,000 users

4.4 out of 5

288 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bill LybSep 25, 2023

Works beautifully very effective, but qwant needs to address its browser and add qwant lite. Vipravacy is the best extension I've ever enjoyed, I love it in qwant browser & chrome extension I use it in Yandex alpha. Brilliant

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James RodgersNov 23, 2022

It doesn't work, but that is Google's fault. Seems Chrome no longer allows the creation of "Other Search Engines", only site searches. Only items in the "Search Engines" list can be selected as the default, so Qwant can no longer be set as default. This is anti-trust activity by Google. Only allowed to search inside the corporate fact-censorship bubbles.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James relifordApr 20, 2022

Extension good! Google bad!

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Edwin AstacioSep 26, 2021

Not doing really anything in Vivaldi. Removed it and added the search engine manually in Settings.

1 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter KluibenschaedlMar 8, 2021

I would have gladly given this add-on 4 stars. The only thing I really do not like that this add on not only changes the search engine but forces itself as permanent home page onto my browser which can not be changed. Because of this I have now disabled it so that I can always load the home page I need.

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mintpro 47Jan 31, 2021

It works.And it's very good! The only problem is that my chrome homepage sucks cuz the searchbar was removed because I changed the search engine and it looks very very bad

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

coderbishtJan 12, 2021

Never found anything better

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Angelo AyalaJan 11, 2021

even after I installed it my search engine stayed the same and so did my home page. I am on chrome os so that may have affected it somehow I don't know. will still be changing the search engine to qwant manually but the qwant homepage would be nice

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vladimir ChernyDec 17, 2020

After couple of days of using it then suddenly became not available in Russia.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexandros ManNov 1, 2020

respects my privacy, easy to use! Keep up the good work!!!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps