Reviews: Quickview for YouTube
Item logo image for Quickview for YouTube

Quickview for YouTube

Featured
4.1(

31 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Riaz AliJan 9, 2024

current requirement to get this addon to work: YouTube > Settings > Playback and performance > Browsing > Video previews (toggle this off)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

FairySlashSep 10, 2023

it works great, but the delay option doesn't actually delay the video showing up like I think was the intention? I set it to the equivalent of a minute of delay and it still shows up in a couple of seconds. I set it to all 9s, up until the max, and got the same result.

Review's profile picture

Steven HaJun 4, 2023

Doesn't seem to work with inline preview enabled, but still good

Review's profile picture

Miguel GarzaFeb 28, 2023

Works quite well but because it works on so many pages now, it's unintentionally annoying...because I forget that it exists and then suddenly videos start playing simply because my mouse cursor stopped moving while over a thumbnail. Would be nice if we could set which pages it works on. Also, it'd be really nice if maybe it only worked while you held down a certain key, such as one of the modifier keys (Ctrl, Alt, Shift, etc). If this were configurable, that would be amazing.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

libra studyFeb 12, 2023

great

Review's profile picture

Sohaib AliDec 31, 2022

Good Work

Review's profile picture

HoschenOct 6, 2022

Cool, but the hover delay option didn't change anything for me. It's always the default time (yes, I refreshed youtube)

Review's profile picture

Brian SmithNov 13, 2021

Thank you, i would like to hide video description from pop out

Review's profile picture

blueOct 10, 2021

Great! But there are some suggestions. 1. If I hover outside of the preview window, I wish I could close the preview automatically. 2. Also, please make "close the window" icon on the top right corner like a normal window. 2. I want to select the default preview size. (small/ big) 3. I don't want to see the video info. It would be great if you make it an option.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dr. HouseMay 29, 2021

should be more popular, been using it daily for a long time now, can't imagine watching youtube without it anymore - too convenient

Google apps