Reviews: QuickTab
Item logo image for QuickTab

QuickTab

myriago.com
4.3(

16 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MOULESH CHOUDHURYApr 8, 2021

Super Minimal but on point!. Loving it so far. Hoping to get features like custom wallpaper. But do not lose the minimalism!. Thanks a lot.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Oliver Relph-EvansMar 8, 2021

Aesthetically this is a very pleasing extension. I really like the fact that it requires barely any permissions so I know that it is not tracking me. There is one thing I would like to see added though, that would dramatically improve the overall experience for me. And that is the ability to add custom visual icons for lesser known sites to the speed dial. Currently, unless it is a well known site like YouTube or Facebook, the speed dial just shows the first two letters of the name of the sit... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SonarAug 8, 2019

I have used this extension for years! I really like the minimalist touch!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Алексей БратковскийFeb 6, 2019

Almost perfect. Add an option to create custom themes please.

Review's profile picture

Ratul RayOct 25, 2018

Basic, simple and no hassle

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

John MitchellApr 12, 2018

It would be nice if longer titles could be shown below the icons all the time? Dropped the rating to 3 stars. The number of book marks is to low. It should be at least double and would like an option to loose the clock and date.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

XFeb 27, 2017

Simplicity at the cost of functionality and useability. No easy way to add new dials, you must manually enter URLs and titles. Dials are overly minimal and impossible to tell what they are for. Superfluous clock that cannot be disabled. (Hint: I already have a clock on my taskbar, I don't need or want a second one in my browser.) Hard-coded themes. Want to use your own colour or background image? Too bad, you can't.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lukasz GladkiDeveloperJun 8, 2017

Thank you for feedback Wren, there are tons of great and highly customisable new tab replacement out there. Quicktab aims to be as minimal as possible, although I'm working on connecting it with google photos and give users the option to choose their own background

Review's profile picture

Jasmine LindstromMay 5, 2016

No more boring tabs on Google Chrome! QuickTab lets you navigate to the pages that you want to view very easily - it's very user friendly, and visually appealing.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Agata HaywoodApr 27, 2016

I love quick access to my favourite pages! Looks very slick, it's functionality increases productivity.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Waldek JaszczakApr 27, 2016

I like it :)

Google apps