Reviews: QuickStreamer
Item logo image for QuickStreamer

QuickStreamer

codekiem.com
4.3(

48 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

48 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Oort CloudAug 31, 2016

I think im gonna love it, ONLY QUESTION IS, HOW DO I START A LIVESTREAMMMM

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Filip WierzbickiAug 22, 2016

Requires Python 2.7 For Linux: When running the installation shell script to install the manifest and the host, don't worry about the sed error, it's perfectly okay. If you are using Chromium or Vivaldi or similar browsers which work with Chrome-Extensions, you have move the manifest and the host file from /home/user/.config/google-chrome/NativeMessagingHosts/ to /home/user/.config/chromium/NativeMessagingHosts/ or another directory which suits your browser. If you have both Python3 ... Show more

Review's profile picture

FlaimbotJun 26, 2016

works very well. the host application is the only nuissance, but i acknowledge that it's a technical necessity. the only thing that's lacking is an option to add your own launch parameters that you have to put into the livestreamer config file (and therefore have no idea whether they're actually applied) that way.

Review's profile picture

Mike TanhaJun 20, 2016

Downloaded to chrome book. Pretty triangle appears that does nothing. No options nothing just remove so am going to remove. Useless.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

QDeveloperAug 6, 2016

this only works on Windows/Mac, not Chromebook

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 20, 2016

pros: works as intended, now i dont have to rebuffer every minutes cos of stupid twitch server cons: settings might be a bit of a hassel for casual pc users

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

QDeveloperMar 20, 2016

thanks for the review. I know about the cons, but I think if an user knows how to install & use livestreamer then they're good enough to install QuickStreamer too.

Review's profile picture

Alyssa TaylorFeb 17, 2016

how do i pull it up

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

dave “wormboy”Jan 24, 2016

I've had no issues with Quickstreamer on both Windows and Crunchbang Linux. Been using it for nearly a year now and it works great.

5 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris LeeJul 28, 2015

perfect for my needs

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexandre CLABAULTJul 25, 2015

Great extension ! Works perfectly

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David SJun 29, 2015

Works as expected! Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps