Reviews: Quicklink Chrome Extension

4.2 out of 5

8 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chris VydasJan 16, 2021

Awesome job. However i did end up running into site issues eventually. This likely something that can only be minimized given the nature of the extension. Been using this off/on for over a year and it's best used in addition with Extensity, another add-on that seamlessly allows the user to enable/disable chrome add-ons. So when you use QuickLinks and a page loads incorrectly, quickly disable it and reload the page. Problem solved.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gibb SonJan 5, 2021

Great extension for users who browse using the keyboard and a vim extension for chrome.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Klemen KavčičOct 23, 2020

Breaks webpages by sending too many requests in too short time. Triggers captchas, delays, and logouts. Great idea, but bad implementation makes it worse than not using the extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Quicklink TeamDeveloperNov 8, 2020

Thanks for the feedback Klemen. We've just uploaded a new version (1.3), which adds more exceptions for URL patterns and limits the items to prefetch to a maximum of 5. Hope this helps.

Review's profile picture

Caleb RudnickSep 16, 2020

This is a great idea, but every website thinks I'm a malicious actor because of it, and some even blocked my ip :/

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Quicklink TeamDeveloperNov 8, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Caleb! The new version limits the number of items to prefetch to 5. That should help mitigating these issues.

Review's profile picture

Abdellah AzibJan 31, 2020

Very good application, the result is admissible. but it triggers the google captcha, please think about solving this problem. I used a workarround by blacklisting the word "google" in the settings of the extensions.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Quicklink TeamDeveloperNov 8, 2020

Thanks for your feedback and Review Abdellah! We've just uploaded a new version of the extension (1.3), which adds more URL patterns to ignore, including the one you've suggested. We also limited the maximum number of items to prefetch to 5. Hope it helps!

Review's profile picture

Alessandro PDec 29, 2019

really amazing I can feel difference, thank you

Google apps