Reviews: QuicKey – The quick tab switcher
Item logo image for QuicKey – The quick tab switcher

QuicKey – The quick tab switcher

fwextensions.github.io/QuicKey
Featured
4.7(

95 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

95 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

undefinedMay 11, 2024

Awesome addon and awesome instruction on how to make ctrl+tab to work properly (who needs simply switch tab forward? - no one). It is clearly seen that author has made this addon to make life better (because google don't do that), not to sell premium or show ads. Literally it makes ctrl+tab in browser to work as alt+tab in the OS - perfect! Thank you a lot.

Review's profile picture

Hansi HinterleyenApr 25, 2024

Not working. I made two shortcuts Prevoius Tab: Strg + Pfeil links (ctrl + arrow left) Next Tab: Strg + Pfeil rechts (ctrl + arrow right) The extension jumps random between 4-6 tabs from my 30 tabs and stops. It doesn't matter in which direction. Its not possible to jump from tab 4 to tab 5 to tab 6 ..... So its a useless extension.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

FW ExtensionsDeveloperApr 27, 2024

Hi. It sounds like you're looking for a different extension. QuicKeys is all about searching and navigating tabs in *recency* order, not the order in the tab bar. Pressing ctrl-tab/ctrl-shift-tab already lets you switch to the tab to the immediate right or left of the current tab. In QuicKeys, the "previous tab" shortcut takes you to the *most recently used* tab, which could be on the other end of the tab bar or even in a different window. Pressing it again (within the timeout period) takes you to the one used before that, and so on. This is the same behavior you get with alt-tab on Windows. Pressing alt-tab doesn't take you to the next app in the taskbar, but to the one that you used last.

Review's profile picture

Athanasios LadasApr 22, 2024

Hi, great extension. Would it be possible to search bookmarks folders?

Replier's profile picture

FW ExtensionsDeveloperApr 27, 2024

Thanks for the question. What would it mean to search bookmarks folders? You mean limit the rest of the query you type to just one particular folder? As long as the "Show the folder path" option is on, you can type part of the folder name to match the beginning of the bookmark string, and then a / to match the one between the folder and the page title, and the type part of the page title. That should let you match mostly just the bookmarks in that folder.

Review's profile picture

Jerry Z CaiFeb 5, 2024

Godsend ! I have 100+ tabs open regularly without this I am a chicken with head cut off.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adw Web_dev_criptocurrencyJan 28, 2024

great tool

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Akhlak Ur RahmanJul 16, 2023

Vivaldi background tabs all become history😢

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

FW ExtensionsDeveloperJul 17, 2023

Thanks for the update! I can't edit or delete reviews. Maybe you can update the star rating? I'll look more into Vivaldi, but I think what they refer to as "background tabs" are just tabs that opened without being immediately focused. So they're normal tabs, and should be searchable in the QuicKey interface.

Review's profile picture

Harsh VermaMay 15, 2023

Great! I am loving it so far !!!!

Review's profile picture

How ChangeApr 11, 2023

It's amazing for me! And I'm glad developer support Pinyin and which powered me a lot!

Review's profile picture

Bond SunMar 28, 2023

add more items to the rencent list, please! Thanks for the great work.

Replier's profile picture

FW ExtensionsDeveloperApr 7, 2023

QuicKey currently tracks the 50 most recently activated tabs, but it lets you search across all open tabs, with no limit. Are you trying to scroll back farther than 50 recent tabs?

Review's profile picture

Kevin HwangOct 4, 2022

First time to leave a review for a chrome extension. It supports pinyin to match Chinese chars that is unique. It can be seen from many details that the author treats this extension seriously.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

FW ExtensionsDeveloperOct 21, 2022

Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad you're finding the pinyin searching useful, as it came from a user request and isn't something I can fully validate myself.

Google apps