Reviews: Quick Compose for Gmail™
Item logo image for Quick Compose for Gmail™

Quick Compose for Gmail™

browsernative.com
5.0(

22 ratings

)

5 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Felix NilandApr 20, 2022

Excellent little productivity app for those of us who find it hard not to engage with our inbox each time we see it.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Richard MSMar 2, 2022

Works great! Alt+C and you're already sending the email without the distraction of the inbox.

Review's profile picture

sunil madhav .sSep 23, 2021

Number ONE productive Xtension for GMail users. Searched for this kind of Xtension, Gmail Quick Compose is the Best. Keep up the good work fellas.

Review's profile picture

Richard BallardMay 8, 2021

This extension is really great if you are on the quest to reduce digital distractions (https://www.calnewport.com/blog/). If I am going to Gmail to SEND a message then I am not there to REPLY to messages. But with all those new messages in my inbox waving at me to come and play its impossible not to get sucked in. This extension allows me to bypass that deadly poppy field.

Review's profile picture

Ross MeyerMar 1, 2021

So fast, so helpful. Keyboard shortcut (mac option-C) opens new tab w/ fullscreen compose new message. Secure. Needs exactly zero setup. I was using it w/ keyboard shortcut within 30 seconds of installing it. Allows me to send email without seeing -- and getting distracted by -- my inbox. Brilliant.

Review's profile picture

Russ IrvineJan 13, 2021

I wish I could give this 105 stars. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for. There are times when the Inbox is just too daunting to risk, but a mail should go out, the only answer is Quick Compose For Gmail. No big setup and configuration. Includes your email signature (if you have one). This is the archetype of the idea behind plug-n-play; it just works. Thank you.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ron GrossOct 27, 2019

Super useful, I use it ALL THE TIME!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Office TeamOct 10, 2018

This works really well. Great way of saving time! Every second counts! If you like keyboard shortcuts, you should definitely get this!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

: Joseph-Grant: PriorSep 1, 2018

Yay! Great way to avoid looking at your inbox but still send (like Thunderbird and Mailbird)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kim SlawsonMar 16, 2018

This extension does what it says on the tin. It works very well. I'm not sure what the key combination is by default on Mac, or if it's customizable. I tried both option-c (alt-c) and command-c, neither worked.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

ArpitDeveloperMay 4, 2018

Refer this: https://browsernative.com/extensions/change-chrome-extensions-keyboard-shortcuts/

Google apps