Reviews: QR Code (Generator and Reader)

4.1 out of 5

140 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

qs qMay 28, 2024

Unbelievable, hey, are you serious? Automatically access YouTube videos. The sudden sound is scary. Why not open the extension's own page to alert users of new features?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Aruna JDeveloperMay 28, 2024

Hi QsQ, thanks for your feedback. As explained in previous comment, it's just a demo video to help users understand the features quickly. Opening its own page may not help as I cannot show case all features in those few screenshots, but the video can clearly demonstrate many features and its experience. However, I just made that update and it now goes to its Chrome page.

Review's profile picture

Chris MaMay 28, 2024

So scary! Just now, I was browsing a certain webpage with Chrome (it had nothing to do with QR Code, and it would not trigger its activation), and suddenly a new tab was opened in Chrome, and I visited https://www.youtube.com /watch?v=uy3gLRVSkwQ

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Aruna JDeveloperMay 28, 2024

Hi Chris, thanks for your feedback and don't have to worry much. We just updated the extension with lot of features and that video is just a demo of those features to help users understand better quickly. This experience (onInstall, onUpdate, onDelete) has been there for years for the same use case and offered by Chrome itself. Technically, there is absolutely no issues and honestly its a good intention to help users. I hope you understand, check the quality features and update your review accordingly. It has taken several months of efforts building it, hope you support it.

Review's profile picture

Piotr 'Blocworx'Mar 15, 2023

This is exactly what I was looking for, thinking firstly to dev it in my own web-app, but don't need to anymore as it works perfect from the extension! Just small suggestion, solid icon would be better than transparent png as its barely visible in dark theme. Works also on Brave.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

张永旺Dec 22, 2022

I can not create qrcode by mousedown,so bad !!!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thanh NguyễnNov 11, 2022

jk

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Blu PufferMay 13, 2022

Does not read QR codes using camera, has to be on a web page. Useless for me.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Olivia TanakaMar 8, 2022

doesnt work

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Borkae SuenFeb 17, 2022

I love this!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

马珝Jan 21, 2021

one of the most brilliant qr extension i had ever met

Review's profile picture

SRJC TFWDSep 8, 2020

Very useful. Right-click in a web page to generate QR code for it, select text in a web page to generate QR code for the text, right-click on an image of a QR code in chrome to scan it. Works well and saves time. I use it to generate QR codes from lists of ID numbers in a google spreadsheet so I can use phone app to scan them to check for worker's COVID-19 infection status. Previously had to type in their ID numbers manually. This saves a lot of time.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps