Reviews: Qantas Shopping Points-Prompter

3.3 out of 5

65 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ship paMar 12, 2024

wow this extension sucks, makes my pages laggy and the points don't even get sent out. Since you can't enable multiple points/rewards apps at the same time, I feel like I've missed out on quite a bit before I checked my account today and saw 0 out of 7 transactions in the system. Uninstalled

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Klaudia KNov 5, 2023

This works about half the time. I've started screenshotting my confirmed order page with the Qantas shopping extension showing it's tracking so I can argue for any missing points, but they refuse to help. I would highly not recommend.

20 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vincent HuSep 10, 2023

Never worked, also inject code to html header so it breaks websites

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roy LiaoJul 10, 2023

It breaks the website: https://www.react-spring.dev/docs Both Firefox and Chrome. It took me 1 hr to figure out. Very bad.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason LauMay 29, 2023

This extension has failed to work for ages and when you ask Qantas to claim the points they say it is your fault. If this is the only way they can track your purchases, why offer the extension? 1. Start at Qantas Shopping (shopping.qantas.com) every time 2. Login with your Frequent Flyer details 3. Have your cookies enabled (www.qantas.com/au/en/support/manage-cookies.html) and don’t click out to other websites before finishing your transaction

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

k168958May 28, 2023

Used to work an absolute treat...but just stopped working the past few weeks. Dissapointing!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jane SykesMay 27, 2023

This just doesn't work. I am really diligent about clicking through and regularly shop through retailers but it's been ages since I actually got any of the points.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Freya Coates-HutchinsonMar 26, 2023

Worked fine and then just stopped working, super annoying miss out on points all the time because i think its working but turns out it never registered the site.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stevie PedersonJan 31, 2023

Simply doesn't work. Collects your data but never gives you points. This is predatory data harvesting for no benefit.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Selena MarkantonakisNov 28, 2022

It was working really well and then all of a sudden stopped working one day. I've tried deleting it and redownloading, clearing my cache. Not sure what else to do and the Qantas support team never got back to me.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps