Reviews: Pushbullet
Item logo image for Pushbullet

Pushbullet

www.pushbullet.com
4.5(

5.3K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

5.3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Erica KenshoJun 6, 2024

Browser extension stopped working on Chrome Version 109.0.5414.120 (Official Build) (32-bit) (last version of Chrome that works on Windows 7) I guess it's just another of the many things that are forcing us into using Windows 10. It was working perfectly yesterday, so I guess there was an update. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the extension, and it won't allow me to log in via the extension. The Pushbullet website works, but without the browser extension, there are no desktop notificat... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark FrombergMay 19, 2024

Just like Leland, as soon as I upgraded my Samsung Galaxy S8 to the S24+, Pushbullet is no longer working properly. Text messages now appear as notifications on my Mac desktop computer, not SMS messages as they used to. Email notifications still come as Pushbullet notifications, but come in bunches of 10 or more and are often repeated, even when I cancel them. For all those others having the same problems, what alternatives have you found that work just as well?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LelandApr 13, 2024

Darn. Stopped being able to send SMS to Android reliably. Every once in a while a text will go out. Seemed to align with my update to the S24+, but seems other users also say the service stopped

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew GoldfingerMar 5, 2024

Many good years with them but lots of things stopped working recently. Previously was a pro subscriber but not anymore... Also making dark mode a pro feature?!? Dark mode helps peoples' eyes. It's not a convenience or premium feature.... it's a basic usability feature for those of us who don't like burning our retinas haha

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MH Manurung (Marucok)Jan 14, 2024

The best tool I have since I installed on Android platform, since circa 2015-2016. Everything works fine. I still don't remove my notifications history from my old smartphone, desktop, laptop and browsers. The best benefit of all this is all notifications from SMS-messages and all links across my devices and my wife and children phones. I'm able to monitor my household devices to make sure everything is fine and don't need to ask everyone about something. If you care about your family and eve... Show more

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Seth KlibonoffDec 15, 2023

Pushbullet notifications seem to be downgraded/bugs for Free accounts, I used to see the content synopsis consistently. Now I occasionally do see them, but it's changed drastically. Either it's a bug, or they're pushing you into a paid plan. I'm not happy about it. Used to be a great free feature, but now it's not working, making it less useful. That's why it went from 5 stars to 2 stars for me. It sucks.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marvin BrownOct 19, 2023

Stopped working so i reinstalled it. cannot login now. i click login with google, i select my profile... nothing happens.

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

yusung leeSep 23, 2023

The last 3 reviews are said that it doens't work. But in my case, it works fine.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tomas YepezAug 29, 2023

not working

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

zeeshan khanAug 16, 2023

Extension signing in not working

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps