Reviews: Purple Ads Blocker
Item logo image for Purple Ads Blocker

Purple Ads Blocker

Featured
3.1(

237 ratings

)

3.1 out of 5

237 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Matt DiomedeMay 15, 2024

Does seem to work decently well. Ads will sometimes start then 5 seconds later they will close and return to the stream. I was having problems with my streams just freezing every 10 mins or so and having to pause/resume them to return to watching. I saw a review and someone said to disable ublock origin so I disabled it on twitch and now I'm not having the freezing issue. Working the best it has in weeks.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alejandro “Alec” ParjusMay 11, 2024

Doesn't work as of today, right now

Review's profile picture

JamesMay 1, 2024

Just added it to Chrome, tested it, immediately got an ad. Useless.

11 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Katie WillemsApr 30, 2024

Used to work perfectly and beautifully. Unfortunately at the moment it removes the chat and under-video controls and uptime, to which it's not worth using. Hopefully it can be fixed. Haven't found another extension that works.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

J LApr 30, 2024

This extension does work, but as previous reviews say it does brick your twitch at random points during the stream.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

jeffrey wolffApr 29, 2024

works for me.. disable u block origin

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Parrot Bayou (Tech Mech)Apr 27, 2024

seems to have been abandoned as recently it was 50/50 whether it would work, and now it just bricks twitch completely with the exception of the stream being visible

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

thegeesApr 27, 2024

completely bricks my twitch

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kurogane 黒鉄Yuuji 優二Apr 26, 2024

was working great until recently, now not only doesn't block ads, also making twitch bug out and blocking login and chat.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryan DevlinApr 26, 2024

blocking ads currently, but chat doesn't show up and buttons on the profile page is missing for the stream you watch.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps