Reviews: Pundit Annotator
Item logo image for Pundit Annotator

Pundit Annotator

thepund.it
Featured
3.6(

19 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kenneth TaylorJan 14, 2023

Horrible! The Basic version is useless and the Pro Version which might have real utility is unobtainable. For a "Semantic Annotation" Tool that was introduced way back in 2013 what have the developers been doing in the meantime. Dusting off old open sources research and attempting to turn it into a commercial application...in this case...is an utter failure! Don't waste your time there are plenty of 'modern' alternatives! https://www.researchgate.net/publication/262358453_Semantic_annota... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Antonio ManzoniMay 9, 2019

the app does not allow me to log in...can you solve this issue please? It used to work a few moths ago, but now it doesn't. Thanks!

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Logan Lynn RobertsDec 6, 2016

Basic version doesn't have a composer like the Pro version so no idea how you are supposed to add any annotations. Pro version isn't functional, super buggy.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pundit Web AnnotationDeveloperApr 3, 2017

Hi Logan, the Pundit Annotator only allows to comments and highlight passages of text, that's its main scope. You can contact us directly to report us problems about the Annotator Pro. Thank you

Review's profile picture

Obryan PoyserMay 9, 2016

I really like the extention. Feedback: 1) I think that the pop up on the down-left corner distracts too much. Maybe a option to disable it? 2) Sometimes I just need to highlight something, two clicks (button and the notebook) is tedious. Maybe a hot key to highlight only? Cheers!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert M. PapillionApr 27, 2016

So far, excellent for my needs. I can just go to the Web display of study articles on JW.org and annotate/ highlight the key texts for responding to the questions on each of the paragraphs. Best of all, I don't have to download ePub/ PDF/ Mobi/ RTF! The sidebar detail lines right up with the highlighted text. For instant access, I can label the Notebook with the same name and date as the study article. Great!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pundit Web AnnotationDeveloperJun 10, 2016

Hi Robert, you can manage your notebooks in the Pundit Dashboard at this URL: https://thepund.it/app/ Here you can create, delete and rename your Notebooks.

Review's profile picture

Om KayApr 15, 2016

Hogs CPU time even when idle. Installing this extension will significantly SLOW DOWN your computer. On lower end machines this may make your computer unusable until you uninstall/disable Pundit.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pundit Web AnnotationDeveloperJun 10, 2016

Hi Om Kay, you can contact us directly at the email info@thepund.it. We'll be glad to give you support. Cheers.

Review's profile picture

Lorenzo PinnaJan 23, 2016

Everything goes well but there's A BIG BUG: when you're using the extension the text copy (ctrl+c) doesn't work! :(

Review's profile picture

Dan IloDec 9, 2015

Nice extension, I'm using it daily to take notes on web pages, it works flowlessly

Review's profile picture

Luca De SantisDec 9, 2015

Incredibly easy to use, yet very flexible and powerful: behind in fact there is a semantic engine ready to be unleashed (see http://thepund.it/semantic-web/ ).

Review's profile picture

Giulio AndreiniNov 27, 2015

The best web annotation tool for commenting and highlighting text in web pages. Good for researching and studying on the web.

Google apps