Reviews: ProWritingAid: Grammar Checker & Paraphrasing Tool
Item logo image for ProWritingAid: Grammar Checker & Paraphrasing Tool

ProWritingAid: Grammar Checker & Paraphrasing Tool

www.prowritingaid.com
Featured
4.8(

6.5K ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

6.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

PAL EMJun 19, 2024

I like this! Especially the 10 free chance to rephrase. So far, this add-on is the best for aid me when I write.

Review's profile picture

Bien ReyesJun 17, 2024

The best writing assistance. I am learning a lot from the options presented. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Official RzJun 17, 2024

Easily the best writing extension available.

Review's profile picture

Heather KroegerJun 17, 2024

I was happy with the app until the most recent update. I agree with a previous review and that the new floating icon is annoyingly distracting and would like the option to hide it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MeghanJun 16, 2024

Overall the app is great and very helpful. However, the recent update which is resulting in an icon appearing on the side of your screen at all times, without and option to hide it is actually incredibly distracting. Not only does it bounce to draw attention, but it somehow is always in the wrong spot. Moving it to a new location results in it either resetting itself on a new page or moving to a new location entirely. I really hope an update quickly comes with the option to turn on/off th... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bruce GrantJun 15, 2024

It's the best in the west.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kenneth OnahJun 15, 2024

the most awesome writing aids for beginners

Review's profile picture

Steve ShermerJun 14, 2024

Awesome app. As a new author, it removed a lot of my fears in writing. I can't recommend highly enough.

Review's profile picture

Tony RussoJun 14, 2024

This app gets worse by the day. They keep asking for reviews, and adding things I don’t need and can’t remove. The newest “improvement” is a Clippy-style, floating icon that follows my from website to website. You can’t turn it off. Also, they’ve introduced pop-ups, so when you’re trying to write or edit you have to dismiss “How much do you like this app you bought?” It went from useful to invasive almost overnight. The suggestions are predictable and unchanging. In an AI world, you probably ... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher KowerdovichJun 13, 2024

Due to my dysgraphia, I need support with my writing tasks.. To my surprise, it proved to be an effective tool for both reassurance and offering insightful suggestions to improve my writing. This tool has immense power! I strongly advise giving it a try.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps