Reviews: Proper Menubar for Google Chrome
Item logo image for Proper Menubar for Google Chrome

Proper Menubar for Google Chrome

www.stefanvd.net
Featured
3.8(

315 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

315 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Madcopy MadcopyMay 8, 2024

Why can't I reply to other user reviews? It used to be possible. Anyway, this extension is okay, it helps BUT it would be great if the menu could be pinned at the very top where it used to be. Also, there are many missing menu options. I can still see the menu bar on Mac and below is the list of what each menu item offers there (not including the shortcuts next to each sub-menu option or any sub-sub-menu options): 1-Chrome>(this one may be a Mac only menu item, can't be sure) >About Google Ch... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 8, 2024

Hi Madcopy Madcopy, Thank you for using the Proper Menubar Chrome extension. And for your 3 star review. I as developer can not push this on top of the address bar. That is the API limit of the Chrome extension. I try to create the best solution to get a menubar. The menu items you mention, some are already inside the Proper Menubar, and they have different names. Some menu items you mention are Mac-specific. If you have any further questions, feedback or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support I am happy to help you. Thanks

Review's profile picture

StarMay 3, 2024

I thought this had a find, but there isn't one now. Maybe it never had one, but I thought it did. It's useless to me without Find.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Hi Star, I am sorry to hear about your negative experience, and I see you have rated it 1 star. If you are searching for something, you can use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+F to access the find panel. If you have any further questions or need help, please do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support I am happy to help you. Thanks

Review's profile picture

J HughesApr 22, 2024

I couldn't get a mini bar to come up and I downloaded this and had some questions and he came on promptly and answered all my questions. Great service.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Hi J Hughes, Thank you for your 5 star rating! And for using the FREE and Open-Source Proper Menubar Chrome extension. Thank you for your feedback. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support I am happy to help you. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Anton HohenwarterApr 13, 2024

After coming back to Crome and having some confusion this was a great help

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Hi Anton Hohenwarter, Thank you for your 4 star rating! And for using the FREE and Open-Source Proper Menubar Chrome extension. Thank you for your feedback. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support I am happy to help you. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Zbigniew WeremczukMar 11, 2024

Useful

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Hi Zbigniew Weremczuk, Thank you for your 5 star rating! And for using the FREE and Open-Source Proper Menubar Chrome extension. Thank you for your feedback. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support I am happy to help you. Thanks

Review's profile picture

boris khasmanJan 3, 2024

It works on the main Google page. (my win 7 OS)

Review's profile picture

Aksel QurdukaDec 11, 2023

Very useful!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Hi Aksel Qurduka, Thank you for your 5 star rating! And for using the FREE and Open-Source Proper Menubar Chrome extension. Thank you for your feedback. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support I am happy to help you. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Omar IsaNov 28, 2023

Doesn't work on google where you want it the most. I assume they care too much about controlling the web to allow addons on their search engine.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Leonard KazmierNov 7, 2023

Useful. Enough Said!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Hi Leonard Kazmier, Thank you for your 5 star rating! And for using the FREE and Open-Source Proper Menubar Chrome extension. Thank you for your feedback. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me at https://www.stefanvd.net/support I am happy to help you. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Steve WSep 2, 2023

Slurps immense amounts of data unless you go through all the options one by one (and there's a lot). No single option to reject all.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps