Reviews: prompster
Item logo image for prompster

prompster

Featured
4.5(

13 ratings

)
ExtensionTools4,000 users

4.5 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Punto DevistaMay 22, 2024

Can you allow using it in other kind of AI apps, like image generation as Midjourney (web version) or Ideogram?

Review's profile picture

Víctor Alcaraz HernándezMay 22, 2024

How can I eliminate the 160 prompts that appear by default without having to do it one by one? Thanks!!

Review's profile picture

Sandeep GondhalekarMay 4, 2024

Why Not working ANY more in ChatGPT?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Lucas AschenbachDeveloperMay 4, 2024

Thank you for reporting the issue! The URL for ChatGPT changed which required a change in the extension manifest. I just pushed a new version (1.4.5) that fixes the issue – should be through store-review by tomorrow. If you have any other feedback, please use the GitHub issue page for reporting: https://github.com/LucasAschenbach/prompster/issues

Review's profile picture

Rex ManigsacaMay 4, 2024

How come not working anymore in Chatgpt?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Lucas AschenbachDeveloperMay 4, 2024

Thank you for reporting the issue! The URL for ChatGPT changed which required a change in the extension manifest. I just pushed a new version (1.4.5) that fixes the issue – should be through store-review by tomorrow. If you have any other feedback, please use the GitHub issue page for reporting: https://github.com/LucasAschenbach/prompster/issues

Review's profile picture

Arthur Wahlstrøm NesseApr 5, 2024

Free. Super simple to use. All prompts easily available at the click of a button, directly in the ChatGPT interface. This is genius. Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark SimoneauMar 27, 2024

10 stars.. just AMAZING.. i sound like some bot.. but i use this all the time.. if you want to load promps super quick into claude or chatgpt.. this is awesome

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

VladSep 24, 2023

I love this extension! It's a lot slicker and easier to use than others that do the same thing. Two notes, though: 1. Can you make it so we can delete all initial saved prompts in one go? If there is an option I couldn't find it. 2. Can you make it so it pops up only when the / is at the beginning of the sentence? Some people need to use slash often, and I have to copy and paste it now, because every time I write / prompster is activated. If those two aspects are fixed it would be easier... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lucas AschenbachDeveloperSep 29, 2023

Thanks for the kind words and feedback! 1. There is an indirect way of doing this. Since prompster allows you to export and import prompts, you can simply upload an empty prompt database which will remove all prompts. I may add an extra button to perform this action in the future. 2. I have just published a new version of prompster (v1.4.0) which adds the option to only trigger prompster when the cursor is at the beginning of a text field. (On a side note, when hitting backspace in the empty prompt search bar, the bar will close and re-insert the / character)

Review's profile picture

Yazan AmjadSep 13, 2023

Great extension, but can you provide a little clarification about the variable option [].

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lucas AschenbachDeveloperSep 13, 2023

Thanks! Variables in a prompt are placeholders which can be filled dynamically when using the prompt. For example, the prompt "Act as a translator from [language1] to [language2]" has two variables: language1 and language2. When using the prompt, prompster will open a dialog, asking you to specify which values the variables language1 and language2 should hold and then insert the prompt with the given values. E.g. "Act as a translator from English to Spanish".

Review's profile picture

Anon XSep 5, 2023

str8 to the point, simple, prehaps one of the best.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Angel StrangeJul 31, 2023

"Read the data you copy and paste", does it also steal passwords?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Lucas AschenbachDeveloperAug 6, 2023

The clipboard access is used for the [paste] variable which automatically inserts the current clipboard contents into a prompt when used. If you are concerned about the extension's permissions, you can revoke read access in your browser settings. You can also check the code for my extension on GitHub. The code is open source, so you can see exactly what the extension does.

Google apps