Reviews: Prolific Assistant
Item logo image for Prolific Assistant

Prolific Assistant

prolific.com
2.7(

389 ratings

)

2.7 out of 5

389 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

tip tbJun 14, 2024

Logs out continually - issue started around 2-3 weeks ago. I probably have to log the assistant back in maybe 7 or 8 times a day, and often don't realise it's logged out so miss surveys. Utterly useless. Would obviously be more stars if it worked!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Albert CalvetJun 14, 2024

Very useful but there must have been some internal change in the session renewal token because starting a few weeks ago the widget loses the credentials and can no longer fetch new studies from the API, and a page refresh does not solve it, you have to logout and then login again into prolific to keep the widget working. Clicking the widget also opens a page to login, but since it opens the browser in another user context it does not remember the login and password which is very cumbersome. I... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nandy MlomoJun 12, 2024

Fix it!!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DaniJun 11, 2024

No alerts, logs me out constantly. What's the point when I can just stay logged in to the site and refresh it myself?

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

fakhruddin hdJun 11, 2024

Worked well but now doesn't give any alert, not sure if it is a issue with the plug in or a system issue

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rebecca EJun 10, 2024

No longer works. No alerts, and even when I try to adjust the alert tone and volume, there's nothing. No sounds-and like everyone else, it constantly signs out. What happened?

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SamJun 7, 2024

Had to uninstall, stuck in a endless login loop like many others. Red exclamation mark near the icon, and endlessly logs you in/out. Please fix.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luisa TaylorJun 7, 2024

Extension is stuck in a contact log in cycle. The extension was very laggy before that and usually showed studies, once they had been filled up. Had to remove.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shannon McCauleyJun 5, 2024

Usually this extension works wonders, but lately it is broken. I am stuck in a login loop and it does not recognize my credentials. Two log-in screens overlap and after I attempt to log-in a red block appears to signify it is not working. I have removed it and re-downloaded the app to no avail.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Debra LindsayJun 4, 2024

Not had a study notification since these updates started coming through. I've deleted and reinstalled and still nothing

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps